Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Macaroni & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Macaroni & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2013

      Made the following changes: Melted some smoked gouda cheese with the sharp cheddar. Used cream instead of milk for added smoothness. Dropped in a bit of Dijon mustard instead of dried mustard and a bit of red hot for some zing. Heavily salted the water when boiling the elbow mac which helped to develop the flavor overall. I used a liberal amount of salt and pepper when mixing cheese sauce for flavor. When adding the warm cheese mixture to the eggs, I tempered them first so that I didn't end up with scrambled eggs in the mac and cheese. Not much flavor when I made this prior to making these changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      No need for an extra pot! I have made this several time now, and every time I dump all ingredients (except pasta) into the crock pot and stir well. Then add the pasta a little at a time and mix well to coat. It comes out beautifully every time! I have also dressed it up a bit by adding chunks of cooked ham, fried onion bits, chopped mushrooms, and a few dashes of hot sauce. My husband loves it, and it was a hit at a office pot luck. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This is a great recipe for the crockpot! I made this recipe to take to a potluck. I par-cooked the noodles for 5 minutes, drained and cooled them, and then mixed all of the ingredients (minus eggs) in my cold crock and put it in the fridge overnight. Took it to work the next day and plugged it in-- 2/5 hours later, a party success! I decided to leave the eggs out because i was not cooking it right away. It was very creamy, and the noodles did not get mushy. I miss the crunchy topping that baked macs get, and I think the next time I'll add some paprika or extra pepper for a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I make this all the time! I omit the eggs also and I've also tried it with different grated cheeses such as Jack. When I use Jack cheese, I add some extra seasonings and once the macaroni is cooked, I mix in some crispy bacon, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This tasted very delicious but had a weird fluffy texture (from the eggs?). I might try it without the eggs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This dish is absolutely delish and so easy to prepare. I brought it to my niece's birthday party and the crock pot was cleaned out in no time. Everyone wanted the recipe because of the taste and ease of preparing. The only changes I did was to use a full box of macaroni, use 4 cups preshredded sharp cheddar cheese and no eggs. Needless to say - I will be making this dish many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      I won't be giving up my regular macaroni recipe, but this was SO handy to have ready when we got back from swimming tonight. Three minutes after walking in the door, the kids were eating. Two out of the 3 really liked it, and the third (who believes only in Velveeta) was willing to eat it if it meant she got a cupcake. Made according to the recipe except I couldn't find ground mustard in the cabinet so I used brown mustard. You could definitely taste the mustard, so keep that in mind. Not all of the shredded cheddar melted nicely, so I will consider using a chunk of velveeta next time, but most of it melted just fine. I also didn't have time to do it all on the stove top, so I started it melting in the microwave, then just stirred it all together and called it good. I used 3 cups of macaroni, so I had one serving leftover. It wasn't as creamy as I was hoping, but it really didn't take any more time to put together than a box of mac and cheese, and yet was so much more real, so I'll keep it in mind. I also liked how it was a crock pot meal, but it didn't take all day to cook it. I frequently don't figure out dinner until mid afternoon, so this really worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I couldn't find the recipe I previously used with great success for a company pot luck, so I tried this one. After draining the pasta, I immediately knew I was going to have to double the recipe and jimmy the recipe a bit, since I didn't have double of everything. So, I made another 2 cups pasta, for a total of 4.5 cups uncooked. I used 5 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese, the same 1 can of soup, 1 stick of butter, 8 ounces sour cream, 2 eggs and double the seasoning. It came out so yummy and not grainy at all, but the pasta held their shape perfectly. I cooked the pasta for 6 minutes each time. I cooked on low for 2.5 hours as it wasn't quite hot enough for my taste at 2 hours. I won second place at the pot luck out of 20 dishes, and only lost to a yummy chocolate dessert. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      this is almost exactly the recipe i came up with on my own but i make it on the stove top... always gets rave reviews! so awesome to see it made for the slowcooker!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      AMAZING....BEST MAC & CHEESE EVER! Last night I made this recipe for the first time. I omitted the eggs and while cooking the noodles for the few minutes I just combined everything else in the crockpot. Once the noodles were drained I just added them to the crockpot and stirred real good, with the hot noodles coming into the crockpot it pretty much melted the butter and cheese. I did not have Sharp Cheddar Cheese so I had to use Colby Jack, but I think I like it better then if I had the Cheddar Cheese.<br/>This turned out so good that between three people there was no left over. So this evening I made this again, this time I doubled the ingredients (still omitted the eggs) and once again used the Colby Jack Cheese. Its so delicious! <br/>Its creamy and just overall awesome comfort food. This recipe will be at the top of my crockpot recipes!<br/>*UPDATE* I was in a hurry to make this recipe for a potluck and forgot to omit the eggs. Big Mistake! The Mac N Cheese came out very mushy and the eggs curled everything. The eggs over rode the flavor of the dish. It was eatable but not enjoyable. So I won't be making the mistake of eggs again*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Made this many times. I omitted the eggs (kids complained tasted too much like eggs) and added a little extra milk other wise kept the same. Don't over cook and cook on low and its a great side item. Very easy to put together and a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Best Mac & Cheese EVER!<br/><br/>With a few simple tweaks, this recipe is to-die for! Like other reviewers, I also omitted the eggs. For added flavor, I used a can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup instead of regular cheese soup, a bit of Velveeta cheese and some Chipotle Cheddar Cheese, which adds a smoky creaminess with a bit of a kick. And just in case you are watching your waistline, I used light sour cream and light butter instead of the regular. This is a must-have dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Tasted good but the sauce curdled. I did temper the eggs. I considered not putting in eggs and I shouldn't have.Doubled the recipe, used 2 lbs sharp cheddar and 8 oz jalapeno cheddar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I thought is was okay. Based on the reviews that I read, I left out the eggs. Aside from that, I followed the recipe. I thought the sour cream flavor was too strong, I may have liked it better without that. It was very creamy, but was kind of bland. Not worth the calories...I wouldn't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was not good. I made it exactly as the recipe said to do, including adding the eggs. It was awful. After about 2 hours in the crockpot it became apparent that the cheese was starting to curdle. And when we tasted it, the macaroni had the texture of mush and there was very little flavor. The whole batch went into the garbage and we opened a can of soup and had that for supper instead. Very disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Very good. very easy to make and doesn't require a lot of time in the crock pot, either.<br/>At first I didn't think the cheese was going to turn out right but it turned out just fine once the milk was added. Received a lot of compliments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Pretty dang good. I made the following changes: I used 3 cups of rotini, medium cheddar cheese, no eggs, light sour cream, 2% milk (about a cup and a half), no dry mustard, and seasoned pepper. I put everything in the crockpot on high while I cooked the rotini, then cooked another hour once I added the rotini ( I accidentally cooked the rotini for 8 min, so I didn't want to leave it in the crock pot too long). Turned out great. I used maybe a little more than a half tsp of salt, then thought it was too salty... So I added a little milk (hence the cup and a half instead of one cup). A little sauce-y, but still very good. Oh, and I only used 2 tbsp of butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I did not like this mac n cheese (I would have given it 3 stars). I thought it needed something more. BUT I took this to a pot luck and people RAVED about it. Actually when I was taking my crock pot home, somebody stopped me and said..."that's the mac n cheese I heard about." (the 4 stars) I personally think it would have been better with a velveeta cheese instead of the sharp cheddar. Also, I didn't add the eggs but followed the rest to a T.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I hate eating healthy, though we have been trying to do so, per the doctor. (Just TRY to eat a little healthier!) This was a snow day treat....oh yeah!! I omitted the eggs and used 2% milk. I also had a 7-quart Crock pot, so I doubled the recipes and we have plenty of leftovers to snack on later. It was pretty awesome! Husband loved it. Still, as most things with PD, it was sooooo heavy that I know we can't have this very often. If more recipes could taste like this, without a Surgeon General warning (butter, cheese, Yum! Wait....Bad, Bad! No, good...it tastes so GOOD! ugh!) I would be a happy woman.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      I discovered this recipe a couple years ago when my obsession with all things Paula Deen began...This is my fav mac & cheese recipe. I've taken this to multiple pot lucks and its always a hit and people are begging for more. I don't use the crockpot. I usually just put in the oven for about an hour on 350 and its amazing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Macaroni & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    58%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 488.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites