Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker London Broil

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      I threw this in my crockpot this morning. I made a few changes, I made this a beef stew instead of just meat. I threw in carrots, celery, potatoes, onions and london broil cut up. I topped it with the soups and 1/4 cup of red wine. Great dinner the meat fell apart and the gravy was just perfect for dipping homemade biscuits in. Thanks so much for posting Comet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      this was delicious! I prepared exactly to the recipe, but added 3 potatoes, baby carrots and mushrooms. I wasn't sure there was enough liquid to cover it all, but when I got home from work after 8 hours of slow cooking it had morphed into a delicious stew. It was NOT too salty as other reviewers have said, to my taste. Highly recommend! So easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Delicious we were out of tomato soup we took another reviewers suggestion and used one 8 oz. tomato sauce. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this last night and it was a hit! I added an extra can of tomato and mushroom soup to make more gravy. I also added carrots and served it over baked potatoes.Tonight I am making rice to have with it. I will make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Used boneless sirloin steak pieces and cooked in the oven at 170, as my crockpot cooks too high. DH does not care for mushrooms, canned or otherwise, so used cream of chicken. Tender meat and a yummy gravy. Thanks for sharing. Update - tried again with London broil and that needed to cook at 250 all day or 300 for half. Still great flavor and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      The gravy in this is wonderful. I didn't have tomato soup, so I used V8 juice that I had. I didn't have any onion soup mix so I added about 1/2 of a beef bullion cube and added some chopped onion. I will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Yummy! I was really shocked at how good this is. With school starting soon I was looking for something simple and quick. As a side I cooked 100% whole wheat noodles which was great topped with that yummy sauce. Next time I may add an extra cream of mush. and tomato soup so I have more sauce for the noodles. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      We really enjoyed this stew. My daughter is a meat-lover, she wants this again. I added potatoes, carrots, celery and onion. I omitted the onion soup mix and added onion powder instead to cut down on sodium. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Very easy and tasty! The only thing I changed was to use round steak (since that's what I had on hand)! I served this with mashed potatoes and broccoli and it was a hit with everyone! Thanks Comet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! The meat came out so tender and the soups make a really delicious gravy too. This dish to me was very stroganoffish. I ate my first serving with some dry toast to dip into the gravy. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I made it just like you wrote. My husband liked it and I thought it was okay,not a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      OMG!!!!!!!!! This was out of this world!!!!! Love it!!!!! I made this with london broil this time but the gravy was sooo good it will be my staple from now on for ribs, short ribs, pot roast, well any kind of meat :) Thank you so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This worked out so well for me! Love the ease of cooking it. I was out of Cream of Mushroom Soup and was so glad someone had already used the Cream of Chicken, cause that I had on hand. The meat was alittle dry after 8 hours, but most crockpot meat is as far as I am concerned. You gotta take some bad with the good of ease! I did not notice any salty taste either. Husband called from work and said I got an A . I guess that means at least 5 stars! Thank You Comet! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Simply delicious! I made this with 2.5 lbs of london broil, all in one piece. I used 3/4 of the onion soup packet. I cooked it on the stove, in a dutch oven. I brought it to a boil, covered it and reduced the heat to simmer, for 3 hours. Then I added a sliced onion, two peeled and cubed potatoes and about 1 1/2 cups of baby carrots. I cooked it for an additional two hours, on simmer. I removed the meat, sliced it up and returned it to the pot. I served it with brown rice and some sauteed green beans. Thanks for a recipe that I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Fortunately, I found this recipe on a day when I had some lovely flanks steaks thawing in the fridge, and no idea how to prepare them! Grilling (my go-to method) was out, as the downpour of DC snow had made its way up the coast to blanket us here in upstate NY. It was quick to put together, tasted really good, and the added bonus of containing simple ingredients that I have already in my pantry makes this recipe a keeper! I took a cue from many reviewers, and turned the leftovers into a hearty stew with some frozen mixed veggies and leftover baked potato chunks. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This was terrific! I have never rated a recipe on this site before, but this definitely warranted it! I added some baby carrots and some peeled potatoes and it was perfect! Thanks Comet for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I have made this recipe two times. First with the flank steak and second with stew meat. I added chopped baby carrots and about 5 small red potatoes. It turned out to be a delicious beef stew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This recipe was so easy and tasted amazing! I used two cans of each of the soups and added carrots and celery. We served it over mashed potatoes for the kids and rice for the adults. It was a huge hit and given it's simplicity we will be having this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This soup mixture makes any meat wonderful!! I have tried this with a london broil, a pork roast, and a beef pot roast and my husband just raves about it every time. I can't say enough about it. I've done it w/o the onion soup mix also and it is still wonderful. I always make potatoes with it and we spoon some of the gravy over them. YUM, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good! I didn't have Cream of Mushroom so I used Golden Mushroom soup instead. I also added 1/4 cup of red wine near the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker London Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.4
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    41%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1108.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes