Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      Loved this! Burned after 3 1/2 hours so next time I will cook for less time and it will be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      We loved this and it was so easy to make. I layered it into the crockpot starting with meat, peppers, onion, sauce then cheese 3 times. I rinsed out the sauce cans with a little water. I think the dryness someone talk about might be fixed by mixing the sauce with the cooked pasta. Mine was done in 4 hours. I think it would have been done in 3 if I cooked the peppers with the gr beef. I will be making this again!! Now I have to make 4 copies of this for parents since the kids loved it so much. Made for *Zaar Stars* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was a delicious flavour. I didnt follow receipe exact. Instead of pizza sauce i used 2 cans of wholse tomatos in puree and mashed them before putting in. I also layed like a lasagne, first mince, then green pepper, also added layer of onion finely chopped and mushroom. Then cheeses and pasta, only made 2 layers. I took advice of someone elses review and mixed the sauce with the pasta first before layering and added 1 can of water and tablespoon of garlic. I topped with cheese and thyme. Cooked on low for 4 hours. Next time I will add 2 cans of tomatoes instead of one for a more intense tomato flavour. Even my 2 year old fussy eater son ate this all up. I found that the tomatoes added a real homemade taste to this dish, instead of the pizza sauce. Thanks will definently do again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is comfort food! Made as directed, except that I used low carb rgatoni pasta. DH asked why I didn't use sausage, and I replied that the recipe called for hamburger! Duh! He had seconds, BTW! Thanks, bmcnichol! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      As written this lasagna is very economical and quick to throw together! It's a great basic recipe that can be adapted to fit anyones tastes. I think without making any changes it might be a little on the mild side for us, so I added a few things (jalapeno, cottage cheese, ricotta cheese, garlic, onion, parmesan) and reduced the amount of shredded cheeses... only so that I could get everything in my crockpot, lol! Everyone seemed to enjoy this at our game day gathering yesterday. I cooked on High for 3 hours since the game started at Noon and it was heated through, then I switched to Lo while the game was going - most everyone had seconds. I served with a salad of mixed greens and garlic bread. It served 5 big eaters for lunch and 3 small servings as leftovers for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      A truly easy recipe to follow, one you can make when time is at a premium and it's also extremely adaptable. I made mine with the pork/veal mince - or ground meat - I always use for meatballs, meatloaf etc.. My only variations were to add 4 cloves of minced garlic to the minced onion (I used one medium-sized onion), to use a red pepper instead of a green pepper (personal taste preference), and to use 2 cans of super-flavoursome Italian roma tomatoes instead of the pizza sauce and probably two cupfuls of sliced mushrooms (bought sliced, so they were SO easy to add!). I also added oregano and thyme, and since the tomatoes had relatively little fluid, a cup of red wine (Merlot). The relatively small amount of fluid in the tomatoes is always such a bonus as it allows for the addition of wine, and the mushrooms were great to further counter-balance what could be a problem with the lasagna drying out, as mushrooms always release liquid. I cooked my lasagna on low for five hours. 'Twas SO delicious and was greatly enjoyed by those who ate it. And we had ample for a second meal, which we were delighted about! Made for New Stars Tag. Thanks bmcnichol for sharing this great slow cooker recipe which I'll certainly make again and again. I am thinking that next time I’ll reduce the quantity of the other two cheeses to allow room for some feta, and I will probably also throw in some pitted kalamata olives too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was delicious! I also added garlic and Romano cheese instead of the cheddar! Plenty leftover for a second night. It was even tastier the second night. Thanks bmcnichol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This is good and easy to make. The flavors blend very nicely. I followed recipe except I added minced garlic instead of onions. Also I used spaghetti sauce 26 oz plus 8 oz tomato sauce for the pizza sauce. In my crockpot it was starting to burn after 3 hours on low. I think my crockpot must cook hotter than other peoples. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is so good/easy/simple to make. I wanted to see if it was different than the one I make. Slow Cooker Pizza. Very, very similar. You can make this most anyway you want depending on tastes in your household. I followed your recipe almost exact. I left out the peppers so everyone would enjoy it!! Thanks for the post bmcnichol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I used cooked lasagna, and mushrooms instead of green pepper. I reduced the amount of cheese to make it a bit healthier. And I used 2 x 28 ounces can of whole tomatoes with basil and thyme. I cooked 2 hours on high heat and 2 hours on low heat. Thanks BmcNichol :) Made for market tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was very good. I used sliced mushrooms instead of the green pepper. I left out the cheddar and only used mozzarella. It was very filling. There was so much left I was able to freeze the other half for a meal later on. Next time I might try Italian Sausage instead of hamburger for a little kick though. Thanks for a great and easy recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was so good. The bell pepper really adds such a great homemade taste to it!!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Forgot to review this after I made earlier this week. Boy is this good. I have to admit I cut back on the cheese only because I would have to take a loan out to buy that much! I used 2 cups mozzarella and 2 of the cheddar and that was plenty. I used the Ragui Pizza Sauce in the jar and it gave the casserole a wonderful pizza flavor. I bet kids would love this. Makes a lot folks, so if you have a large family, or big eaters this will work great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I made this to take to work and it was a hit. I didn't have rigatoni so I used some lasgna noodles broken up. The taste was great and so easy to make. I have had to print this recipe up to give to some people at work. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      What a great PAC baby! We really liked this recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I know next time it will be even better. I used more sauce than required, but less cheese. Next time I will use a little more sauce still and put in a little more cheese as well. It was yummy. Not quite as good a REAL lasagna, but definitely MUCh easier and very tasty! Thanks for posting and thanks for being my Fall 2007 PAC baby!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1427.8
     
    Calories from Fat 640
    44%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 36.1 g
    180%
    Cholesterol 359.9 mg
    119%
    Sodium 1637.3 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 92.4 g
    184%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites