Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2009

      What a great idea! My only complaint was that it was a bit dry. I even added extra water halfway through! That was surprising given other reviewers' comments about how runny it was. I will definitely make this again, but will use more than one jar of sauce. I believe I used a Ragu sauce, which was a couple ounces smaller than the recipe called for. It sure was nice to fix it in the crockpot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I was excited to try lasagna in the crock pot, but wasn't sure if it would work. It did, and it was very good! I made a light version with half the cheese and meat (also used ground turkey). I followed other reviewers and used red wine instead of water, and added an onion, some garlic and fresh parsley. I also doubled the mushrooms (fresh, sauteed), and actually wished I had added more. I made 4 layers, and the liquid ratio was good - it was done and not soupy after 4 hours. Maybe for the reviewers whose were soupy they made 2 layers per the directions? It was fun to try lasagna a new way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this for my husband and his co-workers. 8 guys ate it and loved it! I added garlic, that was the only substantial change I made, other than using low-fat ricotta and mozzarella and whole-wheat lasagna noodles (oh, and doubled the amount of noodles.) No one knew the difference! It was really really good. Next time I might switch out the beef for a mix of hot and sweet Italian sausage, and I think it would be good with spinach instead of mushrooms (I like spinach better in my lasagna.) It didn't stick to the bottom even after four hours on "warm" and the little bites I got to taste were really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I couldn't believe that I really made lasagna is the crockopt. It came out good and mine was done in 4 hrs. I made some changes. I diced up green, red, yellow, and orange bell peppper to put in there. I also used two sausage links, mushroom, and sliced a little bit of black olives. I omited the ricotta cheese but next time I will put in there because my husband likes it. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I have to admit that I was a little nervous about this turning out well, but was happily corrected. I loosely followed the recipe, adding in more diced garlic and green pepper, I mixed in some chopped fresh spinach with the ricotta and used an Italian blend of cheeses instead of just plain mozz. I cooked it the full time, but also took the lid off during the last half hour of cooking so that it wouldn't be quite as soupy. This is a real keeper and SO much easier to make than the real deal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I was torn between 4 and 5 stars. 5 stars for very easy to make. 4 stars because I think it needs a little more liquid as the noodles were not as soft as I thought. I made this simple dish even simpler by using two jars of spag sauce. Also, I have a new digital crockpot. This cooked on low in about 3 hours!! I had put it on and expected to have it cook for 4-5 hours. At three it was done and I had to turn off the crockpot, as the sides were getting burned. Beware of your crockpot.... Overall I loved the idea of not having to precook the noodles and a big mess..will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very easy to make and tastes wonderful! This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      "You can make Lasagna in a crockpot?" was the question I heard all day! I took this to work...it got rave reviews from all who tried it. I used a jar of garden veggie Ragu and a little more sauce from another jar instead of water...had to make my own italian seasoning (parsley, oregano, rosemary, basil, fresh thyme, garlic salt, pepper)I cooked 1/2 an onion with the lean ground beef I used. I am not partial to canned mushrooms but they were not bad in this dish. Last but not least, I thought I had mozzarella (which I adore) but infact discovered shredded Monterey Jack in the fridge after having come home with the groceries. I threw that in anyway! I don't recommended it strongly but it worked in a pinch and nary a sole was the wiser as they were tastetesting today! Thanks! PS-The pic doesn't do it justice! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Brilliant. This went together so easily, and tasted great. I replaced the ricotta with cottage cheese, and used fresh mushrooms with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      It was super easy and good! I barely got any it was gobbled up so fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      My family absolutely loved this! My husband is Italian and has a very discriminating palate, and he just raved. I used no-bake noodles, and he was impressed with how moist (but not soggy) they were. He said it would not have come out better baked in the oven. I took the advice of many of the reviewers and made the following adjustments to cut down on the fat and calories for my family of six: (1)In 6-qt CP, 4 layers of 1 lb gr sirloin, 12 no-bake lasagne noodles, 1 Tbsp Paul Prudhomme's Pizza & Pasta Magic (secret ingredient:-), 2-24 oz Barilla Mushroom & Garlic, 1/4 cup water + 2 Tbsp Red Cooking Wine, 15 oz part-skim ricotta, 3 cups part-skim mozzarella, juice of 1/2 lemon, & moderate sprinkle of dried oregano on top of whole lasagne. (2)Decreased cook time to 4 hours on low. I had to remove the ceramic pot from the warming unit as it began to blacken around the edges. Using less cheese and meat and for 12 servings, cals=460, fat cals=149, total fat=16.25g, sat fat=7g, trans fat=0.3g, & sodium=344mg. There was no loss of flavor or satisfaction either. Thanks Alexi's Mom for such a great recipe. Now my husband isn't the only lasagne-maker in the family. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      this dish tasted alright, but not great. it was quite bland. maybe because of the ricotta cheese, which also made the dish seem very dry. i think next time i would replace the ricotta with a cheese sauce, made from cheddar, to give it more taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      We tried this last night and it was good, not great but good, it came out a little soupy but my family liked it. Thanks Alexi's mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Loved it! Very easy and quick to throw together, and at the end of your cooking time you have excellent food to scarf down. I gave this recipe out to all the girls at work after they had to drool over the smell of it. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This came out to be delicious, my husband loved it, my three year old actually ate dinner that night and I enjoyed it even more at lunch the next day. The only thing I changed was that I left out the water as ThatBobbieGirl had suggested, and it didn't come out soupy at all. I will definatley make this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I tried this based on the rave reviews - now I am adding my own. I served this for company and used both ricotta and dry cottage cheese. I liked it better than oven-baked lasagna because the noodles didn't dry out, like bobbiegirl said. I added garlic, too. This was easy and tasty. The company requested the recipe, and the leftovers were even better the next day. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I thought it tasted more like Johnny Marzetti than lasagna. Good but not what I expected. I also had the extra fluid on top issue that others had and baked it for 20 min and that really helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I made 3 layers, using 2 noodles (broken in half) for each layer. I added an egg & some snipped fresh parsley into the ricotta & used a bit of extra sauce to get enough for that extra layer. It was very easy & quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I may never make lasagna the "oven" way again! I used a can of Hunt's herb & garlic spaghetti sauce and it came out PERFECT - not too soupy and not needing more. FYI to RecipeWrestler: We too prefer cottage cheese and it came out fantastic with the cottage cheese -- I just might add a bit more next time though because we like "cheesy" lasagna. But what a great recipe -- thank you so much for posting this, Alexi's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      Really quick and easy. Very tasty, just needs more sauce. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 873.3
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    49%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 179.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 964.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 54.7 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites