Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      This slow-cooker lasagna is put together in a wink. Makes a BIG pot of great stuff! We prefer cottage cheese to ricotta cheese, but made it this first time according to the recipe. Ricotta is just too "grainy" for our tastes, but that's a personal thing. Also added some minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      Yes I have tried this recipe and have subsituted Italian Sausage for the ground beef. This is excellent during the summer and you do not want to heat up the kitchen. Well worth a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      I don't normally try recipes that the chef says they haven't made, but somehow this one got added to my cookbook and printed out, and I ended up making it for Sunday dinner - yesterday. It was so easy to toss together, especially since I keep one-pound packs of pre-cooked hamburger & onions in my freezer. I thawed the meat out in the fridge overnight & put this together Sunday morning. I figured that it would "work" since I'd made no-boil lasagna in the oven before, but I'd never been happy with that - the noodles got all crusty on the edges. Not so with this! Noodles all cooked perfectly. The only problem we had was it turned out just a bit "soupy" so we just left the lid off for about an hour before serving, and it was great. Perhaps my sauce was a bit thinner than yours? Next time I might reduce or leave out the water, and see what happens. WONDERFUL idea, this one, and we WILL make it again. And again. And...you get the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      This was wonderful! I made it for a carry in at work and had to print the recipe off for everyone! I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta but it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      This was so easy and soo good! I used cottage cheese. Its cheaper!! Everyone here just loved it!! A great thing to make when its in the 90s here and you dont want to heat up your kitchen but still want a good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I loved this recipe!!! (and so did my fmaily) It was soo easy and cooked exactly the time it said.. no more and no less. I made a few changes.. instead of using a jar of spaghetti sauce i used some homemade meat sauce that was in the freezer which works well and tatstes better.. make it way in advance and pull it out the night before to thaw and you have everything ready to go.. i even pre-shred my cheese and put it into a bag so the meal can be put together in a flash! The lasgna always comes up crispy and not greasy.. I love the fact that you can make this meal anyway you like, you don't have to do meat, you can do veg or seafood.. its all in your creative control... HAPPY COOKING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Turned out great. I used tuscan italian sausage instead of gr. beef, added some minced garlic and used 3 extra noodles.. plus added 1 beaten egg to cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It ended up taking closer to 3hrs than 5hrs to finish. But was very good, will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I was skeptical about this recipe as most things I make in my crock pot turn out soupy. Not this one though. I did cook it for a couple or so hours longer than the recipe called for and then let it rest for about an hour with the lid on before we tried it. It was the perfect consistency. My only change is that I added some fresh herbs but still thought it could use more seasoning than the recipe calls for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally posted on Feb. 13, 2008. Great, and use a slow cooker liner so the clean up is a breeze. I did not use the water, and it took 5 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      Great way to use slow cooker...But needed more seasonings. Will definitely make again using perhaps sausage and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Also, don't forget to add onions and garlic when you brown the meat. ALSO,IT'S EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      I will never bake lasagna again! This came out perfectly and had no crunchy noodles. Not dry at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I made this for dinner with a few slight changes. We have vegetarians in our house, so instead of ground beef, I used a bag of morning star veggie ground. I left it frozen and just crumbled it in with the added Italian seasonings. I also used low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta, shredded Italian blend cheese instead of plain mozz and fresh mushrooms (left whole) instead of canned. I made these changes because these are the things I had on hand and I didn't want to go to the store. It still turned out great. I served it with garlic cheese bread sticks on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Really good lasagna that didn't heat up the kitchen. DH suggested have it again next week! Thank you for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      It was great. I used the cottage cheese and it was nice and moist. This will be a regular on our dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      What a breeze to prepare. I made this yesterday, except using cottage cheese in place of the ricotta (all I had on hand). We loved it. It was nice and cheesy, gooey and the noodles were perfectly cooked. Thanks for introducing us to a new way to prepare lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This is delicious! I tweeked it a bit (added a green pepper and an onion to the mix) and some extra noodles. I didnt use the water either. I found that mine didnt have enough sauce so next time I'll be adding some more and it was done in about 3 hours!! My daughter LOVED it (and shes a picky eater). I think this is one of my fave recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I made the recipe as-is, and my extremely picky 15-year old loved it! (Actually, I had to strain the spaghetti sauce, but that was the only change.) I would prefer a little more flavor, but I was so happy she enjoyed this! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Second time fixing this dish. Turned out just great. This time I just used what i had on hand. So it was without the mushrooms and I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It was still great. It became a family favorite after the 1st time i made it! Thank you Alexi's Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I have NEVER made lasagna. So this will be my first attempt at any kind of lasagna. I can never seem to follow directions and always make my own little twist on things. I bought vodka sauce to use instead of regular spaghetti sauce, also my family isnt a big ground beef fan so we will be using ground turkey and i'm going to throw in some crushed red peppers and garlic and onion to the meat when i cook it up. really looking forward to trying this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I was very surprised with how well this turned out! It was excellent, and a bonus not turn the oven on in these warm months. Thank you for sharing this recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 873.3
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    49%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 179.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 964.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 54.7 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes