Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

      I made this Lasagna in my West Bend 6-quart rectangular slow-cooker, which comes w/a heating plate, and cooked it for 4-1/2 hours on setting NO. 3. I did tweak the recipe just a bit, and instead of using ground beef, I used seasoned ground pork sausage (which our family makes and it's seasoned with garlic, onion, sage, salt & pepper), and I still added 1 small onion (diced), plus 1 teaspoon of Mrs Dash Table Blend Seasoning (as I thought the meat/sauce needed a bit more spice). I subbed tomato puree for the tomato sauce, and after I started mixing 3 cups of the shredded mozzarella cheese along with the parmesan cheese and cottage cheese, I ended up adding another 1/2 cup of the cottage cheese to the mixture, as it seemed to be a bit too dry, so I didn't add the extra cup of the shredded cheese. I did however, sprinkle the top of the Lasagna with a 1/2 cup of the shredded mozzarella before cooking it. Also... I did not use the full 8-oz. pkg of noodles (9 noodles). I only used layered in 7 of them (2 on the bottom, 2 in the middle, and 3 ontop). In all this was a really good Lasagna, and my daughter said the same thing, as after I made it, I took some of it to her house, and she heated it up shortly after I left. If I were to make this Lasagna as written, I would probably rate this recipe with 4 stars, as I really do think this Lasagna needs more spice/seasonings, and making it with seasoned pork sausage, makes this Lasagna more flavorable, where as plain hamburger does not. With the modifications I made... I think this recipes deserves 5 stars. This is one Lasagna I look forward to making again. Thank you Lainey for sharing this recipe. It was really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was..amazing. I never thought I could make this in a crock. I got regular noodles and half cooked them, and I used ground elk and ricotta instead of cc. It was amazing. A "keeper" for sure! Thank you for sharing this fabulously tasty recipe! A keeper for sure! xo LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Just a comment since I didn't make this. Next time double the recipe. Fix one for today and freeze the second portion for later. You can assemble this in an ice cream plastic bucket container and freeze it. When you are ready to serve it, run water over the bucket and it will fit into your slow cooker perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This is a great find. I didn't need to heat up the kitchen but was able to have a nice hot meal that my family really enjoyed. We had enough to feed my family of 6 and freeze some for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      The noodles tasted very different to me (I believe because we used a different brand than we normally do). Other than that it was great. I think I will try again with our normal brand of noodles! It also seemed a little runny, may omit some of the water as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      We thought this was really good. I dont think it is any less work than making a real lasagna, but it was nice to come home and have dinner ready. Also, because I am currently on WW, I cut the cheese down to 3 cups partly skim mozzarella, and omitted the cottage cheese and I dont think we missed the extra cheese at all. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is a delicious slow cooker recipe. I just added a little sugar but everything else was as the recipe directed. A true comfort meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was good, and a nice recipe for having dinner already to go when you get home. I used ground turkey and added a cup if canned, diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This is very good! I did a lot of subbing and adding to this recipe based on what I had on hand by using 1/2 pound ground pork (instead of the ground beef), no tomato paste but added one red bell pepper, chopped and some mushrooms. I also added some basil along with the oregano. Very good and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was great!!!! I must admit I used bottled sauce, but other than that I followed the recipe. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      i was so nervous about the no-boil noodles, but they were great! my husband and guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Holy Moley!! This is absolutely incredible! Easy to prepare, and good enough for company. Next time I'll serve it with some garlic bread, though, so I can have something to clean the sauce off my plate with. I was a bit hesitant to make lasagna in a crock pot, but boy, was I wrong. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.0
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    54%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 127.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 2189.5 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-boil lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites