Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      Very moist, very flavorful, very delicious chicken! I made this with 3 bone-in leg quarters and 1 bone-in, skin-on breast and both types of meat were delicious. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This stuff is amazing. I used 1 lb. of boneless skinless breast and used sake in place of the white wine. Let it cook all day (~9 hours) and it was delicious. I served this over mashed potatoes and carrots with a side of garlic/rosemary green beans. A great dinner. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Very moist and tender. I used 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and doubled the herbs, wine and chicken stock. We spread the garlic over the chicken and served it with garlic smashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe, Papa D!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and the recipe was delicious-- very garlicky, but we like that. I added more wine and broth halfway through and thickened the sauce for gravy over rice. Next time, I'm going to add mushrooms. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Very delicious. This will be a staple dinner in my home. My hubby does not like chicken pieces with the bones, so I made with boneless, skinless thigh pieces and found it worked wonderfully. Made for Papa D's cook-a-thon, rest in peace Papa D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      I could only buy huge packages of chicken leg quarters, so instead I bought a mix of thighs and legs. This turned out amazingly moist and tasty! I did leave the skin on, so that is probably why this tasted so yummy. But I can imagine boneless skinless breast being good cooked in the wine/broth mixture as well. I can see me using this in the future for cooked chicken to use in other recipes....it is so moist and wonderfully seasoned it would work in lots of recipes requiring pre-cooked chicken. That being said, I really enjoyed it tonight as an entree. I served the garlic cloves alongside, and had a bite of garlic with every bite of chicken. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Mmm . . . easy, moist, but I didn't find it had enough flavor for us. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I hate how chicken falls off the bone- it just grosses me out, so I'm using breasts next time. That said, YUM. This was fantastic, a favorite all around!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This is a really easy and delicious to make for dinner. I did omit the white wine since I don't drink it and it would just go to waste in my house, I'm sure it would of imparted a lot of additional flavor. Instead I added extra chicken stock. I also used my own version of herbes de provence and found the dish with the addition of the 30 cloves bursting with flavor. This was made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.1
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    50%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 811.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes