Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      Best slow cook Enchiladas ever made. I used enchilada sauce in place of the tomatoes and seasoning and still enjoyed it. Will be making again. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I found this recipe at www.tasteofhome.com. Who knew you could make enchiladas in a quarter of the time. Yummy! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was really good! I used corn tortillas instead of the flour and cooked for 4 hours in a crockpot. The tortillas stayed nice and firm. Will definitely make again. Everyone from adult down to 2 liked this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was great!! Used kidney beans and marble cheese as it was all I had on hand, added taco seasoning and had with rice with salsa mixed in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Very good Mexican food that's a little different from the norm. My only fear was that the tortillas would get soggy in the Crock-Pot, but they didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I let this cook while I was at work so it cooked for more than 7 hours and as a result the flour tortillas were a bit mushy. Next time I will use corn tortillas instead. Other changes to consider: extra spices (cumin, salt, chili pepper), the addition of jalapeno peppers and the addition of enchilada sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      OH! How yummy and easy! This is a very versatile recipe. I used 2 cans of Pintos and 1 can of black beans. 1/2 diced tomatoes, can of diced green chilis, enchalada sauce, and a can of rotel. PERFECT! If you haven't tried this, you don't know what you are missing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This is recipe I have been using since 98. It is really easy and tastes delicious. Thanx for posting. I don't think you have to be a huge fan of mexican dishes to love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      We loved this recipe! I didn't have any tomatoes with green chilies, or chili powder or cumin, so I used regular tomatoes and then used some enchilada sauce over the top. It smelled so great cooking all day, we couldn't wait to eat it! My family loved it, it wasn't too spicy. Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Oh yum Recipe Fairy...I put this together this morning, DH and myself and had it for dinner tonight, it was delicious, and so easy to put together (just what I like). I added fresh garlic to the beef mixture, and used just kidney beans, as I did not have any black beans...This is a wonderful no fuss recipe, and I look forward to making it again...thank you Recipe Fairy for sharing...another winner! KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I made this without the meat and I loved it! So easy to put together and it was so nice to come home to dinner already made! I didn't have the tomaties with green chili so I just used diced tomatoes. I served this with yellow rice and cole slaw. Thanks for a dish I will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 898.8
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    39%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 131.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1278.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 19.4 g
    77%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 56.9 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites