48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So delicious and so easy to make that you almost feel guilty - well, almost!!!! The meat is so tender and juicy especially since pork tends to be dry. This will be my new go-to recipe for pork loin - I'm sold. As always, your recipes do not disappoint! Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry October 15, 2011

This was a wonderful pork roast. Loved the taste of the cranberry sauce in it. It was so quick and easy to fix. Thanks for posting this recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 29, 2011

I rather enjoyed this recipe. I made it a while ago but forgot to rate it. I made it exactly as listed and it was awesome. None left at all!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jtrillich June 23, 2011

This was AWESOME!! I used a pork tenderloin, because it's what I had. Like someone else said, I didn't have French dressing, so I used the recipe suggested in the other review, and it worked perfectly! I will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newdles March 11, 2011

I wanted to try something different with a pork roast. IMAGINE! Onion soup mix, French dressing, and cranberry sauce??? I thought it would be fun to try! It was wonderful! I think next time I will double the sauce. It's great to pour over the roast and the accompanying rice. I think I'll cut the garlic smaller next time, but it did flavor the meat wonderfully!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swankypup February 03, 2011

I used a meat thermometer to be sure not to overcook the pork. It was positively delicious. The flavor of the garlic is infused throughout the roast and the cranberry sauce perfectly complimenting the pork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
indeegirl March 31, 2010

Another great recipe by Kittencal. I was looking for something to serve company that would be easy since I had to work during the day as well. This did not disappoint at all everyone loved it and of course the women asked for the recipe. I used a 4 lb. roast and doubled the sauce and it worked out great. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zelda Mae March 21, 2010

Amazing recipe!!! I followed it as suggested, including studding with garlic slivers. My family has been spoiled with only pork tenderloin but my daughter bought a boneless pork loin by accident so I had to find a recipe. Everyone loved this from age 10 to adult so I immediately bought a larger 6 quart slow cooker to accommodate bigger roasts. This time, I got a 6.83 lb. pork loin (bone-in) that was on sale & doubled the ingredients. I asked my butcher to remove the bone & re-tie it, for added flavour. This roast barely fit my larger oval slow cooker (lengthwise) so next time, I'll buy one a bit smaller. Thank you Kittencal, I look forward to trying more of your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oh Mama! March 15, 2010

WOW! I was looking for something different to do with pork when I ran across this recipe. Frankly, I think any recipe of Kittencal's should be tried -- and am I glad I did. Easy and delicious! All five of my children loved it and my husband thinks I'm a cooking genius. I don't want to be the one to disabuse him!! LOL! I followed the recipe, but used a five pound roast and tripled the other ingredients, using Kraft's creamy french dressing. Wow. Wow. Wow. Even my picky 16 year old (whose first words upon hearing what was for dinner was "I don't like cranberries") loved it -- ending the meal with "You should make this more often!" Left overs are even better (I break up any left over meat into all the left over sauce and serve over rice - yummy!) We made several meals of this, each better than the last! Thanks Kittencal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MzStevied February 15, 2010
Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast