48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tried pork loin for the first time, really liked this! Wasn't sure if I'd like the sauce, but that was the best part! The pork was tender, very good. Definitely will make gain.
Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotnready February 14, 2011

found a pork loin roast in the freezer that needed to be cooked. I have never cooked one before, but seeing kittencal had a recipe I had to check it . the ingredients seemed a little odd but I tried it. it was fantastic. added to my recipe box and will use it always.<br/>thanks again, your recipes never disappoint.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johndebmjdn October 17, 2014

I didn't find this roast be be that good. I did like the garlic infused into the roast but the sauce was someone tasteless to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Notabay March 09, 2014

love the pic of your cat, looks like ours ;-) But now to your roast. sooooo good. Couple neg reviews you got about taste...... don't fret. <br/><br/>fishers of recipe's should always know that if you don't like the taste of garlic, you are not going to like what it does to any dish. I hated garlic when I was young also but later on in life I love it and now gravitate to dishes that include it. And it keeps bad ju ju away from you. I wonder if that is my breath that does that?<br/><br/>Your roast recipe is a keeper in the recipe book above the stove.with your others. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
markswimmer January 04, 2014

This roast is fabulous. Thank you for another winner kittencal!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthno October 14, 2013

Made this for one of our Christmas dinners this past year because I was burnt out on ham and turkey. This recipe was easily tripled to serve a 9 pound pork loin. I skipped the browning step and omitted the garlic. Followed the recipe otherwise, and it turned out great! There were only 2 pieces left after the dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacL January 16, 2013

A pretty good recipe. I used a bag of fresh cranberries instead of canned, and added some hard apple cider and skipped the browning, then added some sour cream to the gravy to give it some creaminess in the end. Very nice, I'll make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tornado Ali January 15, 2013

This recipe is very good. THANKS FOR SHARING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jean Hudson December 25, 2012

This was very good however I had to make a change due to what I had in the pantry. I only had jellied cranberries. I did not brown the roast but did stuff it with the garlic cloves. I mixed all the other ingredients together and poured over the roast. The end result was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar December 01, 2012

Looked for a recipe to use a pork loin overlong in the freezer and some sweet potatoes and this looked intriging. WOW! We loved it. I didn't bother with browning or the garlic, just grated some white pepper and garlic powder on. Cut my sweet potatoes in half inch cubes, layed the roast on top and poured the mixture over. Added a splash of white wine and apple cider vinegar to the mixture. Kittencal always has a winner and this is no exception! Thanks for another tasty dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goat mom September 23, 2012
Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast