Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2011

      So delicious and so easy to make that you almost feel guilty - well, almost!!!! The meat is so tender and juicy especially since pork tends to be dry. This will be my new go-to recipe for pork loin - I'm sold. As always, your recipes do not disappoint! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This was a wonderful pork roast. Loved the taste of the cranberry sauce in it. It was so quick and easy to fix. Thanks for posting this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I rather enjoyed this recipe. I made it a while ago but forgot to rate it. I made it exactly as listed and it was awesome. None left at all!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

    • on March 11, 2011

      This was AWESOME!! I used a pork tenderloin, because it's what I had. Like someone else said, I didn't have French dressing, so I used the recipe suggested in the other review, and it worked perfectly! I will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I wanted to try something different with a pork roast. IMAGINE! Onion soup mix, French dressing, and cranberry sauce??? I thought it would be fun to try! It was wonderful! I think next time I will double the sauce. It's great to pour over the roast and the accompanying rice. I think I'll cut the garlic smaller next time, but it did flavor the meat wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I used a meat thermometer to be sure not to overcook the pork. It was positively delicious. The flavor of the garlic is infused throughout the roast and the cranberry sauce perfectly complimenting the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Another great recipe by Kittencal. I was looking for something to serve company that would be easy since I had to work during the day as well. This did not disappoint at all everyone loved it and of course the women asked for the recipe. I used a 4 lb. roast and doubled the sauce and it worked out great. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Amazing recipe!!! I followed it as suggested, including studding with garlic slivers. My family has been spoiled with only pork tenderloin but my daughter bought a boneless pork loin by accident so I had to find a recipe. Everyone loved this from age 10 to adult so I immediately bought a larger 6 quart slow cooker to accommodate bigger roasts. This time, I got a 6.83 lb. pork loin (bone-in) that was on sale & doubled the ingredients. I asked my butcher to remove the bone & re-tie it, for added flavour. This roast barely fit my larger oval slow cooker (lengthwise) so next time, I'll buy one a bit smaller. Thank you Kittencal, I look forward to trying more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      WOW! I was looking for something different to do with pork when I ran across this recipe. Frankly, I think any recipe of Kittencal's should be tried -- and am I glad I did. Easy and delicious! All five of my children loved it and my husband thinks I'm a cooking genius. I don't want to be the one to disabuse him!! LOL! I followed the recipe, but used a five pound roast and tripled the other ingredients, using Kraft's creamy french dressing. Wow. Wow. Wow. Even my picky 16 year old (whose first words upon hearing what was for dinner was "I don't like cranberries") loved it -- ending the meal with "You should make this more often!" Left overs are even better (I break up any left over meat into all the left over sauce and serve over rice - yummy!) We made several meals of this, each better than the last! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      GREAT!!! I was nervous because this was the first time I cooked a pork loin and it was for a large group on New Years Day, it was beautiful!!! I cooked two pork loins, one with your recipe and one with just salt, pepper and onion. This is the only one that was eaten. My mother's said "This is out of the world!" Even my husband and brother were impressed. This is the only way I will cook a pork loin from now on!!! Don't stress over the ingredients......it will turn out wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly!!! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on October 30, 2009

      HOLY COW!!! Wonderful!!! Let me start out by saying I tagged this in KK's Kitchen Tag game and would NEVER have chosen this on my own based upon the ingredients. I hate French dressing and I don't like cranberries. No matter...the gravy on this was heavenly and the pork tenderloin was melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Even my non-pork-loving hubby was a HUGE fan. Both kids also had 2nd's! I significantly increased the garlic and followed the rest as stated. FABULOUS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Very good. Very moist. Lots of gravy. DH loved it. Made just as listed. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      THANK YOU for another sensational recipe which I followed closely. I chose your recipe over some others because I've always had great results with yours but I was still blown away by the outcome - a devine smell through the house, meat so well cooked it was virtually uncarvable and the taste... well, we had 12 people here for dinner and every one of them raved about it. The only thing I had to do differently was the cranberry sauce which I couldn't buy in my little Aussie town - I bought craisens (sweetened dried cranberries) and found a recipe for cranberry sauce which I made up and used. It added an extra step so I might just throw them in next time but maybe not - who wants to mess with such an impressive outcome. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Wow, this is the best recipie I have tried for pork loin. I bought the rib end because it was on sale and was not sure how to cook it. Soo glad I came here looking for a recipie this is amazing and the sauce is out of this world. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      OMG...This recipe is fantastic. I was looking for something different to do with a pork loin, and now that cooler weather has rolled into Vermont, I was longing to break out my slow cooker. When I came across this recipe, I was sceptical. However any recipe I have ever tried of kittencal's has been amazing, so I decided to give it a try. The pork roast came out moist and fork tender. The sauce is savory ( I suggest doubling the gravy...it will get used) and the other half couldn't get enough. For those leary of trying it due to the strange combination of ingredients, give it a try. The flavors blend magnificently. Thanks for a great recipe... again, Kittencal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Wonderful! I've been using my crock pot almost daily since I hate cooking when it's hot outside and this was a winner. It's just me and my husband so the leftovers are in the freezer for another meal. I also know that I can pull this out and send it to someone that needs a home cooked meal with no questions as to whether they'll like it or not. Kitten's recipes are always very popular and well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Awesome. Tender, flavorful meat with tasty gravy. I followed the recipe exactly, and did use the garlic-- though I don't remember seeing any in the finished roast! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This was amazing. I followed directions exactly, including stuffing the roast with garlic. I came home and the house smelled great, so I tried a little piece before dinner and almost melted! I served this with corn and a spring mix salad with raspberry dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 773.6
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    46%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 460.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.2 g
    125%
    Protein 65.7 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes