Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2011

      Wonderful! I was skeptical how good this was going to be, because the ingredients are a little weird. But I trusted in the excellent reviews (and kittencal's fantastic recipes I have made in the past) and made it. I ran out of time this morning and didn't get a chance to brown the roast before putting it in the crock pot. I basically just mixed the ingredients together and dumped them over the (still partially frozen!) pork roast and turned it on low. It still was magnificent! Thanks for another keeper recipe. This is going in our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Easy and delicious! I was skeptical about the sauce, but followed the recipe with only one change and the hubby loved it! I didn't have bottled french dressing so I used E-Z French Dressing and it turned out well. The garlic stuffed inside is wonderful! Thanks again kitten for a great recipe. I'll continue to count on your contributions for a guaranteed yummy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      This was excellent! We used a pork sirloin roast and served it like pulled pork BBQ sandwiches- shredded the meat and served on a bun. We skipped the browning and the sifting of the soup. We just put the pork in the slow cooker, mixed the dressing with the cornstarch, added all the other ingredients and stirred, then poured it over the meat. Will definitely make again. So easy and so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This was not a success for me - the flavors and smell did not meld well together for us. We had to throw away the loin. Will not try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I have to say this was not good. I tasted it and it had a strange flavor. I had to wash off the roast and throw out gravy. The meat was barely salvageable. Sorry for the negative comment. But tried it and just didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Thank you Kittencal, this was deeeelicious. I didn't have time to brown the meat or poke with garlic, so I mixed all the sauce ingredients together and poured it on top of the meat in the crock and cooked away. (I didn't make any changes in the recipe except minus the garlic cloves and upping the powdered garlic a bit.) Just putting that out there for anyone who might have to skip the browning step -- it still works out great. Next time I will be sure to brown and poke, and there will be many next times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Sorry Kitten, I usually LOVE your recipes, but this one did not work at all. <br/>It all fell part, looked adn tasted burned, and just was eh. <br/><br/>I had to throw it out. <br/><br/>I blame partially on my crock pot- I think it runs a bit hot but I only had it going for abt 4 hrs on low.<br/><br/>Next time I will do the oven- as I feel I have more control.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This wasn't to our taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious. Of course I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so had to substitute. I don't ever have French dressing, but used up the last of some Fat Free Italian that had been floating in the fridge for way too long, and the last of some Honey Mustard dressing that had been there way too long, also. And I didn't have garlic cloves, so I just added some extra garlic powder. My husband commented that it was the best meal we'd had in quite some time. That's a big compliment! I'm saving this one in my recipe box!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Okay, so like most everyone else, the ingredients were a bit odd to me. I like odd, so I gave it a whirl. Oh my goodness, it was delicious!!!! Thank you very much for helping my family enjoy dinner!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Tried pork loin for the first time, really liked this! Wasn't sure if I'd like the sauce, but that was the best part! The pork was tender, very good. Definitely will make gain.
      Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      found a pork loin roast in the freezer that needed to be cooked. I have never cooked one before, but seeing kittencal had a recipe I had to check it . the ingredients seemed a little odd but I tried it. it was fantastic. added to my recipe box and will use it always.<br/>thanks again, your recipes never disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      I didn't find this roast be be that good. I did like the garlic infused into the roast but the sauce was someone tasteless to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      love the pic of your cat, looks like ours ;-) But now to your roast. sooooo good. Couple neg reviews you got about taste...... don't fret. <br/><br/>fishers of recipe's should always know that if you don't like the taste of garlic, you are not going to like what it does to any dish. I hated garlic when I was young also but later on in life I love it and now gravitate to dishes that include it. And it keeps bad ju ju away from you. I wonder if that is my breath that does that?<br/><br/>Your roast recipe is a keeper in the recipe book above the stove.with your others. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      This roast is fabulous. Thank you for another winner kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Made this for one of our Christmas dinners this past year because I was burnt out on ham and turkey. This recipe was easily tripled to serve a 9 pound pork loin. I skipped the browning step and omitted the garlic. Followed the recipe otherwise, and it turned out great! There were only 2 pieces left after the dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      A pretty good recipe. I used a bag of fresh cranberries instead of canned, and added some hard apple cider and skipped the browning, then added some sour cream to the gravy to give it some creaminess in the end. Very nice, I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      This recipe is very good. THANKS FOR SHARING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      This was very good however I had to make a change due to what I had in the pantry. I only had jellied cranberries. I did not brown the roast but did stuff it with the garlic cloves. I mixed all the other ingredients together and poured over the roast. The end result was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Looked for a recipe to use a pork loin overlong in the freezer and some sweet potatoes and this looked intriging. WOW! We loved it. I didn't bother with browning or the garlic, just grated some white pepper and garlic powder on. Cut my sweet potatoes in half inch cubes, layed the roast on top and poured the mixture over. Added a splash of white wine and apple cider vinegar to the mixture. Kittencal always has a winner and this is no exception! Thanks for another tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 773.6
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    46%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 460.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.2 g
    125%
    Protein 65.7 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes