Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      Will complete my review after I make this today. Saying to "cook all day" is not good though for high rating. LOL! That means I have to watch it since I don't know how long to cook and that defeats the purpose of a slow cooker. I am borderline excellent cook so I can deal with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      OMG!! this is by far the easiest family meal to make that tastes the best. Want to impress guests? Make this, serve it with a sprig of rosemary of top, some crusty bread & salad. They will go crazy. That's what I did & I served it all over well cooked brown rice. The sauce just soaks into the brown rice & it is truly amazing. I used chicken thighs & the meat literally fell off the bone & melted in your mouth. The flavor was so unique & savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I actually made this for a tinfoil dinner while camping. I used regular cream of chicken soup, regular cream cheese, and used mixed veggies instead of mushrooms. I pounded the chicken breasts until they were about 1/2 inch thick, then layered them on top of cooked rice, sprinkled the veggies on top, and poured the prepared sauce over. I double wrapped it in foil and put the packets in the coals of the campfire for about 20-25 minutes. It was delicious! All the men loved it! And the woman too :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Great recipe. I only used 1/2 a block of fat free cream cheese and it was more than enough! And, I swished out my soup can with a dry white wine. It added an extra flavor that made it an elegant dish. I don't think I'll used the entire package of the dressing mix next time. It didn't need all the salt. Served it with wild rice and steamed broccoli. De-lish! My 9yr old loved it! Who would have thought that!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Loved it! So easy to make and tasted great--made it for myself tonight to "test it out" and now can't wait to make it for friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Kids and family loved it. I used one low fat chicken soup and one low sodium cream of mushroom. I also used Ranch dressing mix(thanks Josh and Kate for the tip). Didn't add mushrooms as I didn't have any. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! My whole family loved it. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup. I didn't have any Italian dressing mix so I used Ranch instead. It turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I had to make some substitutions but it was a great meal! Could make for company! I only has cheddar cheese soup, ranch dressing mix, and used the low fat cream cheese and added half cup white zinfendel. Mixed it all together til smooth the added it to frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot. Cooked it for 5 hours on low. Served over mashed potatoes and we thought we died and went to heaven! I know I made a bunch of substitutions but thanks for inspiring me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I left out the salad dressing mix and added extra mushrooms. Used cream of chicken soup. Put the chicken breasts in frozen. Very good. Served over rice with broccoli on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      My kids complained while I was making this but ended up begging me to make more after it was gone! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Made this tonight and all my kids loved it (that is a near impossible feat) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      At 45.95% fat, I'm not sure how this came in rated as healthy, although the no-fat substitutions already mentioned would greatly drop the fat content, me thinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Just made this last night. Only difference in what I did was I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup, regular cream cheese and ranch mix. I also threw in a few whole garlic cloves.<br/><br/> I'll admit I was concerned - I wasn't sure there was enough moisture to properly cook everything without burning. But the recipe came out wonderful! I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Easy is spot on! And the family loved it. I only added half the cream cheese, half the the Italian packet, and used a pound of chicken thighs to save on cost and add flavor. We gogot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      Easy and very yummy! Only thing is the health factor with all the sodium. BUT...it is so good!! Next time I will try 1/2 cream cheese as another reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Delicious! I made the mistake of using tenders and cooking it too long, so th chicken got a mushy. The flavor was delicious. I only used 1/2 a package of cream cheese and would go with that again. Next time I want to try browning the chicken just a bit first, just to avoid the weird crockpot chicken texture thing and add more mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this easy keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Husband & I both enjoyed the flavor and creamy sauce with this chicken dish. It was perfect for me but when he heated leftovers the following day, he added some garlic salt before microwaving. He said that made it perfect for him. It was good for me without any changes! I used a combination of boneless, skinless breasts & thighs and that pleased us both! Will definitely use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      So good and so easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Had this for lunch today, skipped the mushrooms and it was real good, I made rice in my rice cooker and put this on top of it, delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I have made this recipe several times already and our household has always enjoyed it. I also appreciate that it's low in fat but certainly not low on taste! Easy to prepare in the crockpot. I have also used 1/2 package of onion soup mix instead of the salad dressing mix and that also comes out very tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.5
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    46%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 151.1 mg
    50%
    Sodium 395.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasonings Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes