44 Reviews

Will complete my review after I make this today. Saying to "cook all day" is not good though for high rating. LOL! That means I have to watch it since I don't know how long to cook and that defeats the purpose of a slow cooker. I am borderline excellent cook so I can deal with it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terriyaki 2 January 24, 2011

OMG!! this is by far the easiest family meal to make that tastes the best. Want to impress guests? Make this, serve it with a sprig of rosemary of top, some crusty bread & salad. They will go crazy. That's what I did & I served it all over well cooked brown rice. The sauce just soaks into the brown rice & it is truly amazing. I used chicken thighs & the meat literally fell off the bone & melted in your mouth. The flavor was so unique & savory.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rock Star Mama February 10, 2010

I actually made this for a tinfoil dinner while camping. I used regular cream of chicken soup, regular cream cheese, and used mixed veggies instead of mushrooms. I pounded the chicken breasts until they were about 1/2 inch thick, then layered them on top of cooked rice, sprinkled the veggies on top, and poured the prepared sauce over. I double wrapped it in foil and put the packets in the coals of the campfire for about 20-25 minutes. It was delicious! All the men loved it! And the woman too :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kappagirl06 August 17, 2012

Great recipe. I only used 1/2 a block of fat free cream cheese and it was more than enough! And, I swished out my soup can with a dry white wine. It added an extra flavor that made it an elegant dish. I don't think I'll used the entire package of the dressing mix next time. It didn't need all the salt. Served it with wild rice and steamed broccoli. De-lish! My 9yr old loved it! Who would have thought that!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toniapy March 08, 2011

Loved it! So easy to make and tasted great--made it for myself tonight to "test it out" and now can't wait to make it for friends!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenny.najduch February 03, 2010

Kids and family loved it. I used one low fat chicken soup and one low sodium cream of mushroom. I also used Ranch dressing mix(thanks Josh and Kate for the tip). Didn't add mushrooms as I didn't have any. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
learningtolikecooking November 06, 2009

Fantastic recipe! My whole family loved it. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup. I didn't have any Italian dressing mix so I used Ranch instead. It turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josh&Kate July 25, 2009

I had to make some substitutions but it was a great meal! Could make for company! I only has cheddar cheese soup, ranch dressing mix, and used the low fat cream cheese and added half cup white zinfendel. Mixed it all together til smooth the added it to frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot. Cooked it for 5 hours on low. Served over mashed potatoes and we thought we died and went to heaven! I know I made a bunch of substitutions but thanks for inspiring me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YeringtonGal April 30, 2009

I left out the salad dressing mix and added extra mushrooms. Used cream of chicken soup. Put the chicken breasts in frozen. Very good. Served over rice with broccoli on the side.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthiefoster55 October 13, 2006

My kids complained while I was making this but ended up begging me to make more after it was gone! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissionChik November 13, 2014
Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken