Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2003

      Very good - even my picky-eater of a hubby enjoyed this. I used fat-free evaporated milk in it, and no potatoe flakes, it turned out quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Made this tonight with some leftover ham in the fridge. Really scrumptious flavor!! We did not have the mashed potato flakes to thicken so I ladled off some of the broth (maybe 2/3 cup or so) and whisked it with 3-4 tsp of corn starch and then stirred that in. Thickened it nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Absolutely scrumptious!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This made great corn chowder. DH doesn't like anything to do with corn so I don't often get a chance to cook using my favorite veggie. This was fabulous. I've made it twice now both times using the potato flakes to thicken. Really good main course soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This is delicious chowder! Very easy to put together in the crockpot. I did add potato flakes at the end, I felt the chowder wasn't thick enough. Oh I also left out the pepper (personal choice)! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This is really good. It takes a bit of time to chop up the vegi's (so prepare ahead) but it is worth it. The flavor is excellent and the texture is great too. The only change I would make is to add more corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I used reduced cream rather than evaporated milk - the hubby definitely wants a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Oops! Forgot to rate this and couldn't figure out how to edit my original review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I am finally becoming an active member here and trying to review some of the recipes we've tired. This is one I've made a number of time and my family really likes it. I've also taken it to a potluck and was begged for the recipe. I made it as written except I omitted the peppers, used fat free evaporated milk and only use one can of creamed corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Great taste. My kids loved it (and they don't like much!) Even the leftovers disappeared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    22%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1207.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites