Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chops

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2005

      I was so busy entertaining the past two weeks because my in-laws where here from Florida. I like the idea that this recipe didn't take any thought and it was made with items I already had. I used chicken instead of pork chops and served it over large pasta noodles. I wanted to lick my plate but thought it might not be appropriate. LOL Served it with side salad and peas. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      YUM !! I used pork shoulder steaks due to availability issues, and it turned out perfectly tender and delicious!I wasn't too sure about the sauce when I tasted it from the bowl before cooking, but it takes on a wonderful flavor as it blends with the juices from the pork--absolutely yummy!! Reminds me of a very mild barbeque sauce-My house smells wonderful and my mouth is watering! Thanks for an easy, not-too-expensive and DELICIOUS dinner!!--Teresa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Easy and good. The sauce is great over mashed potatoes. I also served with corn. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This was very good, but the ketchup/worchestershire flavor did not quite tickle my taste buds like I would have thought. This recipe is exceptionally easy and uses ingredients that are probably kept in most peoples' pantries. The pork chops were oh soooo tender and juicy and the aroma while cooking was mouth-watering. I used bone in chops and served this with wide egg noodles. I will probably cook this again and perhaps cut back on the amounts of ketchup and/or worchestershire sauce. Thanks Amanda G!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on September 30, 2009

      DH loved it and especially loved the gravy it made. He wanted to put it on everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      So simple and delicious. dh who usually only likes chops breaded ate his share. Very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I just love crock pot recipes! My butterfly chops turned out so nice and tender. I didn't even need a knife to cut them they were fork tender. I served these with baked potatoes, but the sauce this makes would have been wonderful with mashed potatoes. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand, and usually do. It was so simple to make, but seems like you slaved away all day. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Made and reviewed for PAC Spring 2009. These chops were excellent. I was gone from the house for too long and the chops actually fell apart...but that didn't detract from the wonderful moist flavor that they had. I took the sauce remnants, added about 2 cups of water and some additional bouillion paste seasoning and pepper, then a sauce which we ladled on top of our mashed potatoes. Easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      My husband has always preferred our pork chops baked in the oven with coating, served with applesauce. I tried this recipe the other night and it was excellent, the pork was so tender and flavorful. My husband has a new favorite pork chop, thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      While I thought this had good flavor, I didn't feel that the chops were tender enough, especially after cooking for 8 hours on low. I'll do this recipe again, but probably bake them in the oven instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This recipe was a hit with my friends and I enjoyed it immensely - not a bite went uneaten! I was reluctant to try a new recipe when entertaining my guests but I am so glad I took the chance. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      What a great recipe!! It is so simple and the gravy is excellent. I served it over mashed potatoes with a garden salad. It was not too light and not to heavy a meal. I only cooked it 6 hours on low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I really like using my crock pot. I ususally do not like cooking with canned soups. But this did work quite ok. I used country style ribs as that is what I had on hand. I made a great meal served over rice. Thanks Amanda G.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      We had mixed reviews at our table so I gave it 3 stars. I liked the flavour but the chops were a bit dry after 5 hours (4 on low). Likely they were too thin. My husband didn't like the flavour, but he had a second helping! My son really liked the whole darn thing. I liked quick and easy preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This was fantastic. Compared to the standard Mushroom Soup and onions pork chops, this definitely was on the top step of the stairs. It was quick and easy to assemble. Everyone in the family loved it. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 787.8
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    46%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 312.9 mg
    104%
    Sodium 444.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 94.2 g
    188%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes