Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken, Tomato and White Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken, Tomato and White Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2011

      When I look for slow cooker recipes, I do not like to do anything that requires something to be already cooked (like the chicken and canned beans in this soup recipe.) So I used two large, frozen chicken breasts and a couple handfuls of dried white beans (not pre-soaked, pre-cooked) and cooked it on high turning it to low for the last couple of hours) and it turned out great. I like to use dried beans instead of canned because they are so much cheaper. The only change I make when using dried beans is to use a little more liquid than the recipe calls for. Hope that helps others make this fantastic recipe even a little easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      After being w/o power all day, it came back on right before bedtime. I quickly threw all the fresh vegetables, raw chicken, broth and bouillon into the crock pot, so I could cook it overnight for the next day's lunch. The next morning, I added the tomatoes and beans and turned the crock pot down to "warm". Everything cooked up nice and tender. I really don't think you need to precook the chicken. It literally fell apart it was so tender. I skipped the butter and Tabasco sauce since I didn't need the fat, and I don't care for too much heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      One pot meals are always a convenience. I used frozen chicken breasts and chopped them before putting them in the crock pot and stewing initially on high. A bit too salty; perhaps it is best to use one bouillon cube or eliminate the bouillon all together. A nice winter afternoon soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I made this over the weekend when our weather was a bit chilly here in the midwest. I put it all together in the morning and it was ready by early evening. My house smelled wonderful and my kids even ate with us. NO leftovers here!!! Thanks for sharing, this was an amazing meal!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Made this last night and its already gone! The whole house smelled incredible and it tasted even better. I skipped the Tabasco and parsley but otherwise did the exact recipe. Its definitely a recipe I'm keeping. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      Simple and delicious! I also just used raw chicken and cut it into bite-sized chunks. I added some Italian seasoning near the end. I am thinking about trying it sometime without the tomatoes, too, because I sampled it before I put them in, and it was pretty good. Like many foods, this was even better the next day. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I cheated and used our pressure cooker. Used frozen chicken cut into bits and six cups of stock, no bullion. Didn't make any changes to ingredients. Recommend giving it time to reduce as apparently 6 cups is a bit much, but we were hungry and it tasted just fine anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      This is a super easy slow cooker recipe, and it tastes delicious. Our whole family loves it (except Ms Picky who doesn't like anything). After reading the reviews I used fresh chicken, which turned out great. I used bouillon cubes & water for all the broth called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      This was SO good and satisfying :-) I used my own stock and wound up using way less chicken (probably a breast's worth), which I think I could have gotten away with even less; my husband and I prefer less meaty soups. It was very satisfying and almost too filling, though I do not strain my stock (personal preference; the additional fat makes it more filling). I also added a bay leaf, a bit of Italian seasoning, and instead of the bullion added a bit more salt. I skipped the parsley and hot sauce too. This is delicious with Monterrey Jack cheese on the side and I think a nice crusty loaf of bread would make this a meal for guests :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Excellent. My whole family loved this. Not a bland soup at all, full of flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      This was excellent. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken, Tomato and White Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (595 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.2
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    32%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1382.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 56.2 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes