Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Stew

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2013

      This was extremely tasty and simple! I used 1 can of Ro-Tel and 1 can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes as well as a can of pintos instead of kidney beans because that is what was in the pantry. The flavor of this stew was AMAZING! Especially considering, you throw it in, shred the chicken and voila! I am DEFINITELY making this again with no changes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Easy and yummy! I left out the onion because I made it before I went to work early in the morning. I used hot Rotel tomatoes because we like it hot. Next time, I will chop some green pepper and onion the night before to throw in. Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious. I added a can of tomato paste by mistake. I like a thicker stew, so the addition was perfect. I ate it served over brown rice topped with a little cheese and sour cream. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Yumm, yumm, yumm! I was looking for something fast easy and light to cook over the weekend for lunches this week and this was just perfect. As I was putting it together, I realized I was out of black beans (everything was already in the crock pot) so I decided to proceed with pinto beans instead. Added a teaspoon of cumin as well as I like the smokiness it adds to fare of this sort. The stew was hearty filling and bursting with flavor. It was also pretty mild so if you are seeking some heat drop in that jalapeno as the posting chef suggests. For me this made six good size serving all of which I will enjoy, lapping up every drop with a little corn bread. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Putting a packet of taco seasoning in a stew is a great idea! This was super tasty. I did make some changes though. I just cut up the raw chicken and mixed it in with the other ingredients at the start, and I used a LOT of chopped dried chili peppers. Tasted great, and the leftovers were even better. Try topping this with shredded cheddar, greek yogurt, green onions, and sliced serrano peppers... SO GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe!! I cut the recipe in half & used just black beans, 1 (101/2 oz) can of mild Rotel, my own taco seasoning, added 1 cup veggie broth & used 3 oz tomato paste instead of the tomato sauce. The chicken, once cooked, just shredded apart so easily. I think this cooked down in about 5 hours. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Excellent and super easy. I added a chopped jalapeno b/c we like things spicy and a chopped green pepper. Definitely adding it to the rotation. As a working mom this is a life saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      A real winner, DC. Cooked it just as you prescribed. Bumped it with your great slaw. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very good and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is really good. I also think it makes 6 good size servings. I threw in some jalapenos for added heat and because we really enjoy the heat used El Pato hot mexican tomato sauce. Very easy to prepare. I like it when dinner is ready without too much fuss at the end of the day. Thanks DuChick for posting. Congratulations! on being Chef of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.0
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    35%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 2211.1 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 18.8 g
    75%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites