Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken Pozole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken Pozole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      This was a very tasty start. I have since made it a few more times and adjusted things for my families tastes. I have used turkey and/or chicken breast meat and doubled the amount. I have used fresh roasted green chilies. Broth instead of bouillon cubes. This was a great base recipe!! My family asks for it at least once a week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Sooooo Easy!! I would see my Nana slave over this dish every Saturday night to have it fresh every Sunday morning... Now this version is the best!! I added color to my pozole w/ colorful toppings! I submitted a photo of my bowl... Hopefully it will get approved :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Easy and YUMMY!!! Great for chilly nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      We really liked this! I tweaked it a little, using skinless bone-in thighs and just 2 cups of broth. I served it with crusty french bread. It will be a repeat recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Loved it. Used broth instead of bouillion. I'd offer caution over using Rotel; even the mild was too much for DH. ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was excellent, I doubled the chicken and diced tomatoes with green chilies. The broth was so flavorful, everyone enjoyed this recipe. Will make again. Made for ZWT 5, Zingo-Sultans of Spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was very tasty over the lime-cilantro rice I threw together, and a very easy dish, too! That's a win-win!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I used bone-in thighs (trimmed of the fat). I subbed chicken broth for the bouillon/water, added some green onion, subbed corn for hominy, and threw in a jalapeno pepper that needed to be used. I loved the hit of lime at the end - yummmm! I served with Kittencal's Easy Grilled Bread & Olive Oil Mashed Potatoes. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I made this for ZWT-Mex/SW/Tex-Mex, and it has wonderful flavor! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, but it came out tender and juicy. I had never tried hominy before, and I found I really like it! It has the texture of a bean and it smells like an authentic Mexican restaurant. The only thing I wasn't sure about was how to serve it, because the finished product is very brothy. I served it over lime-seasoned rice, and it was wonderful; but I think it could also be served as a very chunky soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken Pozole

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.6
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    19%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 806.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites