Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      Excellent dish! I'm still new to the slow cooker, but this is definitely one I'll return to. I use fresh mushrooms instead of canned and boneless chicken thighs, both of which I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Yummy & easy = perfection! Wonderful recipe cajunhippiegirl, we really enjoyed it. I served this with brown rice and grilled carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Fabulous recipe. I used 4 chicken breasts, served three people and did not have any leftovers. I served it with lightly buttered noodles and gingered baby carrots - a quick, easy and delicious meal. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made and enjoyed for PAC, Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Unfortunately, no one in my family liked this recipe at all. It was very bland and flavorless. Had to throw out an entire meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      What an easy recipe, and so good! And with ingredients I always have on hand. I used Healthy Request soup, lowfat sour cream and boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Also added abunch of garlic. I doubled the sauce, (we're "saucy" people!" LOL) Then I cooked 12 ounces Papparelle ribbon noddles al dente, drained and put them into the crockpot for about 10 minutes to soak up that wonderful sauce! We thought it needed a little more saltiness, so next time I'll add a few shakes of soy sauce. I will make this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this twice, once in the crock pot and once on the stove top. When I made it on the stove top I cut up the chicken so it was easier to eat on top of the noodles. I also used fresh mushrooms. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I am so glad to see this recipe posted as I had forgotten it. My sister gave me this recipe about 20 years ago and I used to make it quite often. I will have to make it again very soon. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Wow! First-I didn't have time to put this into the crock pot because when I read through the recipe I had to have it NOW!! I cooked this in a skillet so the sauce (OMG the sauce!) came out thicker than it would in the crock pot but still-WOW! We loved this and next time I'll plan ahead and make it in the crock pot! Thanks so much for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wow - this was a surprising family favorite! We have 2 young, picky boys who sat down to dinner and were all business this time - they loved it. Usually they just play and horse around, but they both ate their first helping and both asked for more! It was easy to make and my hub and I both liked it a lot, too. You could make it even better by adding some Swiss cheese to the top of the chicken if you wanted, but we were after low cal - high taste combo and this delivers that beautifully. Prep took not too long, either. We just unanimously added it to our permanent rotation. Thanks for sharing it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    46%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 480.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites