Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      This is one of the best chicken soups we've ever had. I cubed the cooked chicken, added a few chopped mushrooms and used all low-sodium chicken broth, with no water. As other reviewers suggested, I added the noodles when I turned the crockpot off; they cooked through and didn't get mushy at all. All the proportions of ingredients were perfect, which made this such an extra-good chicken soup recipe. I'll definitely make this again -- we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      First time making chicken noodle soup and it was AMAZING! I used 2lbs of split chicken breast with the skin removed and did 4cups water and 4cups broth. Only used one teaspoon salt. My hubby thought it was excellent! Defiently a keeper and so easy to do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I love this recipe however I use Orzo instead of the egg noodles they last and hold up well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I'm a chicken breast kind of cook most of the time & I used them here, too! Also used homemade chicken broth & substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P ~ & we had A GREAT TASTING, WONDERFULLY COMFORTING SOUP! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      So yummy! We were all feeling a bit poorly today and this really hit the spot. I only used half an onion, a whole tsp thyme, one tsp oregano and changed the pepper to lemon pepper. I used Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles for the noodles. It made it perfect! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I used 4 cups of water in the crock pot (which is a smallish one), and added 4 cups of chicken broth after stripping the meat from the bones. I also added about 1/2 of a head of garlic (minced) with the onions, and several stalks of parsley on top of the chicken. Delightful! Even my picky stepdaughter ate a bowl or two, and she won't anything I cook! I did strain the stock through cheesecloth and pick through the vegetables to make sure I didn't accidentally include any smaller pieces of bone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      THIS is how chicken noodle soup is supposed to be! Lots of chicken, lots of noodles and lots of rich flavor. I used 3 1/2 pounds of bone-in skinless chicken thighs. Because my chicken was thighs and had bones, I used the water. That made for a great stock! I halved the amount of salt and thought it was fine. I'd say this makes more than 6 servings, and that's agood thing. ;) I highly recommend this recipe for the chicken noodle soup-lovers out there. Thanx for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Ugh! This recipe is good..but I am a little frustrated that I wasted my time to get to the noodles and now it's ruined. I read the other reviews about the wide egg noodles..so when I turned my crock pot off (after cooking all day) I added the egg noodles and they were literally dough 5-10 minutes later. My 2nd time and 2nd recipe of making chicken noodle and this recipe kind of ruined dinner because of the noodle choice. I also added a can of cream of chicken because the soup was very liquidy before the noodle mistake. I will use this recipe again, but will definitely use a different kind of noodle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      In love with this recipe! I received a crockpot for my birthday and tried 4 other recipes and decided this slow cooker business was not for me. Then I had a nice 3lb frozen chicken and I said lets try one more recipe before I yard sale this thing. Well I am now in love, thank you! I basically followed this recipe to the letter. My only changes were doing 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 4 cups of water. I also followed the noodle suggestion of wating till the crockpot was off to add the noodles. I let them soak for 20 minutes. Pure perfection! My very very picky 1 & 3 year old LOVED it! This is a winner in our book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Smelled so wonderful, and I used boneless skinless breasts instead, but 4tsp of salt was way too much it was awful we couldn't even eat it was soo salty! I would make it again but leave the salt out you can always add it to the bowl after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I made this soup using frozen chicken skinless boneless chicken breasts to make it healthier. I was worried it wouldn't come out well but it came out fantastic! The second time I used Brown rice, cooking it separate and adding it to soup when it was done. Again it came out fantastic, everyone loved it even the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Really tasty! I used more chicken broth than water by far. I used maybe 1 cup of water. I also added a chicken bouillon cube - it had great flavor. I would highly reccomend using a pasta instead of an egg noodle. As mentioned in other reviews, the egg noodle just disolved. Next time I will use rotini pasata but I would deffinetly make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This came out quite delicious and I will make it again. My husband thought it was the best batch of chicken noodle soup I ever made, but the rest of us felt it was missing just a little something. Next time I make it, I'll try adding some parsley and a dash of dill to see if that kicks it up a bit. (I did use chicken breasts, so I added concentrated chicken stock base along with the water to make chicken broth, as suggested, and cut back a tiny bit on the salt). Thanks for posting this easy to make soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      The best chicken I've ever made!!!! the family loved it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Loved this recipe. So did the husband. I did add some red pepper to the recipe and put in different noodles. The one thing I would recommend is adding the noodles right before you serve them. I loved that I could just put the whole chicken in and worry about cutting it up later. I will be making this recipe again soon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      My family has homemade chicken noodle soup every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Since we have evening holiday meals, the soup is available to have while the meal is being prepared and family members are arriving. We use Kluski noodles in our soup. They hold up very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Personally I would never use a whole chicken and have to hassle with the bones and fat. However turned out great using chicken thighs (only a few bones to pull out yet the little bit of fat adds flavor). Also used some chicken tenders. Cooked on high 4 hrs turned out perfect. Used home style egg pasta. Don't forget crockpot liners for easy clean up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Easy recipe with amazing results! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I LOVE this soup. I use low sodium chicken stock, add sliced mushrooms and cook it on high for 4 - 5 hours. I also make sure I only use real egg noodles. I tried using cheaper noodles, but they turned to mush. This is the best tasting, easiest chicken soup I've ever had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This is a great recipe! I did not have problems with my noodles. I used 3 nice sized boneless chicken thighs but ended up only using one to finish the soup, so I have left over chicken for something else! My picky husband (pizza, chicken fingers, take out, etc) even LOVED this soup! Yum Yum! ill make it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    54%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 140.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1709.4 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes