Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Chicken and Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Chicken and Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      I thought this was just ok. I must not have used enough Creole seasoning, because it was bland. The recipe really should have stated how much of the seasoning to use, or at least a rough idea. Don't think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Really liked this! Did not add salt since the Creole seasoning has it already, but felt it was too salty, so I will see what I can do to cut back on the salt next time - maybe low-sodium soups and use a little less of the Creole seasoning. I made whole wheat spiral noodles in advance, and threw them in for about 10 minutes to warm them up, and it came out great. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Love this recipe!!! YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was yummy! I will definitely keep this in the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! This was the first recipe I've made in my slow cooker (got it for Christmas!) and the chicken was so tender. The house smelled wonderful! The gravy was thinner than I thought it was going to be, so I did not add butter or extra liquid. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was a very good meal that was ready to go when we got home. My husband, who put the meal together, forgot the mushrooms, but it was still good. Next time we won't forget the mushrooms though. And, we had no need to thin the sauce at all. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This is just excellent.. This is the type of food that makes the whole house smell like home cooking and I love it. So easy and yum!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Yum. My husband came home from work and said, "Something in here smells go-o-o-od!" No, wasn't my perfume. It was your chicken! We all enjoyed this. Thanks for this recipe. I made it exactly by the recipe, and did add the optional butter (Hey, I'm Southern. We like our butter.) I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      My family and I like this a lot. It's easy to make and smells delicious when it's cooking. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Excellent. This is another recipe I choose for the PAC game and so glad I did. The chicken was so moist and tender. I cut my chicken into strips so I could get a good amount of Tony's seasoning distributed. I loved the spicy flavor that Tony's gave this dish. I did't use any salt because I thought the soups would have plenty of that, and used a good amount of pepper. The gravy that this produced was outstanding and would be great on mashed potatoes, which I will make with this dish next time. Since the recipe gave me my choice of pasta, I chose to use Jasmine Rice. Thanks for another great recipe Tmisen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I tried this recipe because of the good reviews, but I'm not sure if mine came out like everyone elses. I thought it was bland, probably didn't put enough Creole seasoning on, and too "canny" from the soups. It was easy, though, and my 6-year old liked it! After the first taste, I cut the chicken up and sprinkled more Creole seasoning on. That fixed the bland problem! Since I've never used the Tony Chachere seasoning, I had no idea how much to use. I think the next time I'll cut up the chicken and season the smaller pieces so there is more seasoning while cooking. I like the idea of substituting the Cream of Celery...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Excellent! Pleased the picky "men-folk" as well. I left out the salt as I felt there was enough sodium in the soups and based on the other reviews I used 1.5 cans of the cream of chicken soup. I also subbed Pampered Chef cajun seasoning as I did not have the creole seasoning on hand. Excellent recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Made for a great evening meal. So nice to come home with only the salad needing to be made and sit down to a delicious hot chicken with Pasta supper. Only thing I changed was the Cream of chicken soup, ( only because I do not care for the canned chicken soups) subbed with chicken broth and it worked very well for me. We all enjoyed. Thank you for posting this easy to make good tasting slow cooker recipe Tmisen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      This was my #3 recipe for Pick A Chef! MMMMM! I really enjoyed this. The most prominent flavor though was cream of chicken soup. Maybe next time will use cream of celery or something. Also, I bet cheese would be good in this but overall I really enjoyed how easy this was. I also upped the pasta to a full lb or 16 oz(used angel hair) and didnt need the butter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Chicken and Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    41%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 80.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2062.2 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites