Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    368 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 368

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2001

      Very easy to make, taste wonderful, I cut the boneless chicken into cubes before placing in crockpot. Served over egg noodles. My husband loved it and that means it has to be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      I use broccoli cheese soup. I cook extra broccoli and the sauce is very good over it too. I serve my chicken and sauce with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      I made this for my husband's grandmother and she said it was good. YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT A COMPLEMENT THAT REALLY IS. She never likes anything I cook! It was very tender and a great way to serve chicken. I think you could use many other sauces and soups and make lots of variations on this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

      This was so easy and such a great tasting dish. I served it over rice. Next time I may add a small can of green chiles to it for a dah or color and taste. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2001

      I used 1 lb of chicken and reduced the soups to 1 can of the cream of chicken and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup. Added minced garlic rather than the powder. Cooked on low 6 hours. The chicken turned out a little dry even though it was totally coveredy by the sauce. Think I should have reduced the cook time to 4 or 5 hours. Sauce was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

      My husband loved it! Served over noodles. However, watch the chicken in the crockpot and make sure it's always covered. The tops that were sticking out were dry(my fault). Heard hubby bragging to daughter how good it was. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      I put this in the crockpot yesterday before work. When I came home, it smelled so good. It tasted great. DH said it was good about 4 times during dinner. Thank you for posting this great recipe. Tammi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      This is a standard on my menus during cold-weather months......I generally use the Nacho Cheese soup instead for a bit more flavor....and cut the chicken into strips.....Excellent Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      I don't know why this recipe scored so highly in the reviews. It was bland. It lacked flavor. next time I would add bacon, onions, red pepper, green pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Thought it was too easy to be true. Our family gave it a thumbs up!! Very tender chicken & the sauce is excellent with noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

      I can only ditto what the others have said. This was a terrific dish. I had enough leftovers for a cheesy chicken open face hot sandwich for dinner tonight. Great crockpot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      My tastebuds sure must be different than the other people who commented on this recipe. My husband and i thought it was bland. We wont try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This was good and very easy to prepare. I cooked the chicken on low for only four hours because of what some of the others had said about the full 6-8 hours' making them a little dry, and they were moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      This is an awesome recipe! First of all, it is sooo easy to make & second, it tastes delicious! I use broccoli-cheddar soup in place of the cheddar cheese soup. This time I am also adding some frozen peas & corn. The sauce is so good (and plentiful) that I'll bet dumplings would go great with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      This was so good and easy! I substituted chicken thighs because the boneless skinless breasts are so expensive! I also used broccoli cheese soup and served it over a bed of rotini noodle1s. I kicked it up a notch with Emerel's essence spice! This will be made at least once a month here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      I couldn't wait to try this after reading all the reviews! I made it tonight and my family LOVED it! It was very good and the chicken just fell apart like roast beef! I will continue to make this for my family! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      Very easy and very good. I used broccoli/cheese soup instead of just cheese soup. Even my very picky 11yr old liked it and she doesn't like very much. I will make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      This is the recipe that I just christened my new crockpot with, and it turned out just as everyone said it would: moist, creamy/cheesy, and tasty. I goosed it up with some cayenne, and cooked it at low for 6 hours and 15 minutes, and served it with penne noodles and green beans. Everyone at the dinner table loved it! I will definitely make this again :-) It was very easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      very easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      I made this recipe last night. Everyone in my family liked it. It has a very good taste, I served it over Kluski noodles Very tasty, very simple. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.7
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    38%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 87.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 912.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites