Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2007

      For being so easy to make, this was really good. I'm thinking next time of adding uncooked rice rather than potatoes...I think there is enough juice during cooking time for the rice to absorb. Also, I used cream of chicken soup because I didn't have cream of broccoli on hand...worked just fine. Thanks for any easy but good meal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I used chicken thighs instead (fat trimmed)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This is what I ended up with my alterations on this recipe --<br/><br/>SLOW COOKER CHEESY BROCCOLI CHICKEN CASSEROLE<br/><br/>6 skinless chicken breasts, cut into pieces <br/>1 onion, chopped <br/>6 red potatoes, peeled and cut into cubes<br/>2 10 3/4 oz. cans cream of broccoli soup, undiluted <br/>3-4 garlic cloves, minced <br/>1/2 c. cooking sherry<br/>1/2 t. red pepper flakes, use more to taste <br/>3/4 t. paprika <br/>2 1/2 t. parsley <br/>24 oz. frozen cut broccoli <br/>8 oz. grated asiago cheese <br/>pepper, to taste <br/>salt, if needed, to taste <br/><br/>Cut chicken into about 1-inch pieces. Place in a large slow cooker. <br/> <br/>Add all remaining ingredients, except broccoli and asiago cheese. Cover and cook on LOW for about 7 hours, or until chicken is done and potatoes are tender. <br/> <br/>During last hour, add the frozen broccoli and the Asiago cheese. <br/> <br/>Gently stir well before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Loved this recipe! I used an 8 ounce bag of frozen broccoli and an 8 ounce bag of frozen cauliflower instead of all broccoli. It was super fast to prepare and made a lot of food!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is very filling and delicious. Also, the prep work is very minimal. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I make this all the time, but never added the paprika and PARSLEY...haha...great additions and thank you! Made this again and I always omit the cheddar cheese, so it typically lacks in color. This time, I tossed in some orange cauliflower instead of the potatoes and it was beautiful. Delicious too, of course! Thanks again for the new recipe...we're enjoying it to no end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Made this on the stove top using a scratch broccoli cheese sauce made with chicken broth and cheddar. I used crisp fresh broccoli and would never make this in my slow cooker. Couldn't give up the fresh tastes and perfectly cooked vegetables and chicken breast. Wonderful flavors, Parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This was good but I think it would be better with less cheese. I think the next time I will try to use a can of something like cream of chicken soup in place of one of the cans of broccoli cheese soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      It was delicious for sure, but next time I'll make a couple changes. I didn't add potatoes this time, and won't again next time. I'm not sure on the cooking time without them though, but I'll be lowering next time. I will also be leaving out the milk as I found it too soupy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.7
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    27%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 97.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 558.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat free broccoli cheese soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes