Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Boardwalk Italian Beef Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Boardwalk Italian Beef Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      Made this for the Superbowl and it was really good and everybody loved it. I didn't use all the peppers the recipe called for because I thought it would be overpowering but next time I will. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This was fantastic. I did use beef broth instead of plain water and added some garlic pwd and black pepper. The first time I didn't have any pepperoncini and it still was wonderful. I never would have thought to use salad dressing mix on beef. I actually have never shredded the beef, just cooked the pot roast in the seasonings. Everyone loves the flavors. The au jus is spooned over the beef and potatoes on the plate. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Very good beef sandwich, but not really "chicago" style italian beef that I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Just what I was looking for to take to the Steelers' opening game party. I cut the roast beef into chunks before putting in the crockpot, used beef broth instead of water and I added the pepperoncini's (mild) with all the other ingredients. Cooked for 10 hours and shredded the beef with a fork. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This is fabulous! Everyone loves it. It can be a little spicy depending on the amount of peppers you use. I've made this several times because of the ease and absolutely because of the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      A WONDERFUL RECIPE! Tender delicious - it just cooked itself! I used Good Season's Italian Dressing & used hot Italian peppers (was chintzy with the juice). Added half a head of unpeeled garlic & 2 cups of beef broth instead of water. Zounds! This is a total keeper - I plan to use this for when guests come & we are out all day! Thank you Lainey6605!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Excellent sandwich! So easy to make and very flavorful. The meat was very tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      OMG! This was outstanding. My boyfriend loved it he went back for thirds then fourths...that never happens. This was the most tender flavorful meat ever. Thanks so much. I will for sure be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      My hubby and I loved this. I used jalopino juice instead and it tasted great! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      lainey made these for dinner and everyone loved them. Even our son's friend who was over said how good they were. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again. Didn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is an incredibly "WoW!" tasting dish. We all loved these sandwiches. So tender and seasoned so well. This is such an easy dish to put together~had everything on hand, I used my own canned pepperoncini peppers that were made last summer. There was a wonderful taste, with a bit of kick that only enhanced the beef. I sliced the beef very thin, put on top of submarine roll, added sliced provolone cheese and stuck under the broiler for a minute, until toasty and tasty. Lainey, this is truly wonderful. Will make lots, perfect for Saturday Lunch at the Farm. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Boardwalk Italian Beef Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 636.2
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    42%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1069.1 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites