Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Bloody Mary Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      Great recipe. I did modify a bit. I added about 24oz of spicy bloody mix, 2 coarsely chopped potatoes and 3 cloves of minced garlic. It was quite tender after cooking for 7 hrs. Probably b/c I added extra mix. Loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      i love this recipe! i dont drink anymore but i still crave bloody marys and this is the perfect fix. i always add 4 halved red potatoes with the skins still on. they make the meal even more fulfilling and cook perfectly in the crockpot. my crockpot ckn always seems perfectly tender about 4 hours on low. much longer and it dries out. thx for postiing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Super easy and so delicious. I used Pitcher Bloody Mary as my the basis for my Bloody Mary mix and added a tablespoon of horseradish to provided it with a little kick. This makes a lot of a rich and tasty sauce so one could reduce the amount a bit or do as I did and adding extra carrots and halved small Yukon gold potatoes to make this a one dish meal. Thanks for terrific meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Sensational! No hassle and tasty!Chicken was very tender and the carrots stayed firm. How did that happen after 8 hours? WOW! Thicken the sauce and served over the chicken. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      I used the spicy bloody mary mix and it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was very good. Mine was done and starting to dry out at 7 hours, so next time, I'll probably go with a 6-hour cooking time. Will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was good. My crockpot must cook a lot quicker because mine was too dry after six hours of cooking. It still had a good taste though. Very simple and easy to throw together in the morning. Smelled great when I walked in the door also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Truely easy and tasty. I used non-spicy BM Mix, next time I may try the spciy version just to try it out. The chicken, onions and celery were great, though I didn't care for the carrots much. I added green snap beans and zucchini, which were also SUPER. I may actually do this again, and use the left over sauce as a soup, just chopping the veggies a bit finer for that. VERY GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This was really great! I didn't have any spicy bloody mary mix, so I added some Frank's Chile with Lime hot sauce. It was SOO good! Even the leftovers got argued over! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Bloody Mary Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    19%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 295.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bloody mary mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites