Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Black and Blue Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Black and Blue Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This was my first attempt to cook a dessert in my crock-pot. The cobbler turned out very well. I used fresh berries and we really liked the combination of blackberries and blueberries. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      I have read Every Black and Blue Cobbler Recipe for crockpot, available to look at on the web....and each one (from each different person) is absolutely word for word identical. You would think there would be some variance and different ideas across the board.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Very easy to make and it turned out so well (I was surprised!!) I love using my crockpot so this was just a perfect idea to use up some fresh blackberries we had! I used 4 cups of blackberries (and no blueberries) and left out the orange zest. My 3 year old keeps asking if he can eat more of it! Will make this again and try with other berries and berry mixtures!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

    • on November 14, 2006

      Yum. Also works on "low" for a couple extra hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Made this last night and took to a church function. It was pretty good, just not what I was expecting and I really don't know what I was expecting :-) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I made this for a Sunday dinner and enjoyed it. I think I was expecting a more traditional cobbler crust (I am from GA), but still enjoyed it. I liked it more the day after when the flavors settled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Love this, I have been making this for quite a while, found it in TOH. Thanx for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Wonderful! I made this at homeowners' meeting and the feedback was great. I served it with a bit of whipped cream, but vanilla ice cream would have been nice also. Next time I will increase the amount of berries to 6 cups (personal preference). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I had dinner guest tonight and they couldn't believe this dessert came from the crock pot. I doubled the recipe for six and I had just enough. I served it with Eddy's Low Fat Churn Ice Cream. I used frozen fruit and had no problems with it breaking down in my crock pot. Thanks so much. I served this with Yooper's To Die for Crockpot Roast and Garlic Herb Mashed Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I've never tried cooking a cobbler in the crock-pot before. This was extremely easy and turned out better than I thought it would. I cooked mine for just a little past 2 hours. Tender crust and with yummy berries. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Black and Blue Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.7
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    16%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 186.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 57.3 g
    229%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes