Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Beef Tips and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2009

      Very easy and tasty! I was in a hurry so I used my pressure cooker. I browned the meat first in oil with the onion, then added the rest of the ingredients. I had brought the mixture to a boil then pressured cooked it for 20 minutes. My youngest said it was the best beef tips I'd made and asked to have them at least once a week. That comment speaks for itself! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Great beef tips! I added garlic, Worcestershire sauce, pepper, sugar , a bay leaf, and chopped carrots.I used regular cream of mushroom soup. I have tried alot of beef tip recipes and this was one of the tastiest. I used 1/2 cup Burgundy wine and didn't use the beef broth-there was plenty of liquid. This recipe really needs something to thicken up the sauce , so I added 3 tablespoons of Minute tapioca the last hour of cooking, like so many other reviewers and it worked perfectly. I served over egg noodles and garnished with fresh minced parsley and served steamed broccoli and crusty sourdough rolls on the side. Wonderful meal and I'll make again-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Marvelous rich flavor here thats achieved in a kick back manor. I used large button mushrooms and just followed the recipe. It came out good enough for guests. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      We enjoyed this. Added 3 TBS of quick cook tapioca to thicken and it worked perfect. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I left out the mushrooms and the gravy mix (only because I didn't have either in the house), and the recipe still came out FANTASTIC. The meat was VERY tender. I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I am in Heaven!You want true comfort food this recipe is just what you are looking for. I through this together this morning on my way out the door. I doubled the recipe. The only change I made was to add 3 Tbsp of Quick Cooking Tapioca the last hour to thicken juices. My family keep shoving this recipe in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This recipe was so easy! Everyone loved it. I didn't have the gravy mix so I substituted a tablespoon of beef builion granules and a tablespoon of cornstrach. I also reduced the broth to 1/2 cup. It made an excellent gravy. It tasted like it was difficult to make but it wasn't! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I thought this was really good. My husband loved it. I really enjoyed the flavors between the soup, dry soup mix and the mushroom gravy which is what I used. It was very easy to throw into the crock pot and cook all by itself. When I make this again (which I will) I will be making it a little thicker. Both my husband and I agreed we wanted it thicker more of a gravy. I also will either be leaving the mushrooms whole or just cutting them in half. They seem to get lost. My husband also suggested putting it over mashed potatoes instead of the noodles which would be really good also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      We loved it! Great easy recipe, I too added about 1/4 cup minute tapioca as I used fresh mushrooms and they tend to have alot of water in them....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This was really good. I used regular mushroom soup, no mushrooms or onion. I started this in my crock and the electricity went out. I ended up freezing it and cooking it another night but finished it off in the oven. The meat was so tender and the gravy was great. It was a tad salty but we still enjoyed it. I would prefer it over rice but enjoyed it over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Awesome! This was so easy and the flavor was fantastic! Will be added to our rotation! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Wow! Not only is this recipe super easy to put together, but it is unbelievably tasty too! We will definately be making this one again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This did not go over well in my home. Did not have much of a taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Not bad - very easy. Just kind of bland for us...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Yum! I added some creamy horseradish sauce for a kick. My kids liked it just the way it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe!! I added a little cayenne pepper for a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      My family loves this! We have made it several times and it could not be easier or better. Thanks for posting it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      My mom used to make something much like this when I was a kid, so this was a trip down comfort-food lane. I used round-eye steaks (it's a cheap meat but not tough, I've found stewing beef can be pretty tough). This was easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is an easy and delicious meal made with economical stew meat! The aroma and flavor are wonderful. Thank you for posting this recipe - it will become a regular at our table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Wonderful beef tips!! After a hard day at work this was great comfort food! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Beef Tips and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 891.0
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    35%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 237.8 mg
    79%
    Sodium 2026.7 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 62.9 g
    125%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites