Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooker Beef Tips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Beef Tips

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2014

      The flavor is outstanding. I doubled the recipe, let it slow cook all day. YUM! I followed the recipe ingredients to a T. I quickly browned the beef but I don't think I will go to the trouble next time. I'm not sure it made much difference. Definitely a "Best Of" for 2014. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This recipe will be added to our favorites for sure. It was easy to make and tasted wonderful! We are not big fans of egg noodles so we used home made mashed potatoes and we both were ready to take a nap when we were finished. It's a meal you can hurt yourself with. Thanks lizeroo for the wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was a really great recipe for Beef Tips. I grated the shallot with a cheese grater to hide it from the kiddo, and I browned the meat first to speed up the process. I cooked mine on high for 4 hours and the meat was nice and tender. The gravy was thick and delicious, with flavors that reminded me a of Beef Burgundy. I thinned out my gravy with a touch more beef broth, but overall a delicious meal that made great leftovers for lunch. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Very good dish! I didn't have the requisite 8 hours, so I took a reviewer's suggestion and browned the meat in a skillet before cooking it on high for about 5 hours. It was perfectly tender. I used 2 lbs of stew meat and made extra of the beef broth mixture, to which I added a pinch of pepper. I didn't have condensed beef broth, just beef stock, and the result was still a tasty dish. Rather than mix flour with water at the end, I used reserved broth mixture. It's a very good dish, even without the mushrooms (which we don't like), but I think maybe I'll try a little more seasoning next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on November 02, 2011

      Made this last nite for dinner and wow was this delicious. Everyone thought this was great. I did add a couple more teaspoons of the tomatoe paste and an extra dash of red wine but otherwise followed exactly. Served with both mashed potatoes and egg noodles. This will be a regular on our menu!!!! Thanks much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Very good! Im making it for the second time tonight. I followed the recipe exactly but added added some garlic. Ive made a few other beef tip recipes in the crock pot but none have flavor like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      We have had a variety of these recipies --- this one stands out for it's quality gravy (for the noodles) and the tenderness of the beef. I used a round steak for the meat and ketchup for the tomato paste (my DH doesn't like tomatoes so I sneak in ketchup in place of tomatoes in recipies and he doesn't even know it!!) Anyway - very good -- highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This recipe was great. My family really enjoyed it. I used lipton onion mushroom soup mix and added 4 cups of water and 1/2 cup red wine i doubled the beef tips. Was wonderful. I put the flour and seasoning in zip lock with the beef tips and coated them well before putting in crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      My Mother has made these for years and they are a family favorite! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

    • on May 13, 2004

      I have found that crockpot recipes are usually quite bland in taste, but I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. The flavor of the beef tips was delicious and enjoyed by the whole family. I was wary of the 11 hours cooking time, so I only cooked the recipe for 8 hours. The beef tips came out perfectly tender. The only other change I made was the addition of garlic powder for extra flavor. This recipe was so easy to put together and will be great for nights when I’m busy with my children’s activities. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!!! This is the Sirloin Tips and Noodles recipe I've been looking for. I cooked it in a stovetop kettle on low heat for about 3 hours, until tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      This is a family favorite. We refer to this recipe as Beef Burgundy. My son's favorite meal. When he was studing other countries in 6th grade, he took this recipe into school to learn where the products to this recipe are made. The only change to the recipe is we add crumbled bacon to the it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Beef Tips

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.7
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    99%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 537.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef caps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes