30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great! So easy to make and the meat turned out really tender! I used fresh mushrooms and used a garlic mushroom soup. I halved the recipe and served with egg noodles. Very easy and tasty recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 July 02, 2012

This was a fantastic and easy dinner! I put everything in the crockpot in the morning and it was nearly ready when I got home. I used low-sodium soups and lite sour cream. I also used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them and the onion before putting them in the pot. Very good...will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 16, 2009

Of course with a basic recipe like this you have to season it to your taste to make it flavorful, but we all do that when cooking for our families. I give this 5 stars for the fact its so simple to make and the end result is a flavorful meal that you don't have to fuss with, just throw it in the crock pot! I used low sodium mushroom soup, and ff sour cream to lighten it up and make it a bit more healthy. I added fresh mushrooms (about 8 oz). I added about 1 tsp. beef bouillon granules and a about 2 T. Kitchen Bouquet to make the gravy a little darker. Great dish over some thin egg noodles, Pure comfort!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTillUDrop October 26, 2008

I thought I might want some extra spice such as oregano or basil, but followed the recipe almost as given for its first time out. In my opinion it really didn't need any extra spice and I'm glad I didn't "tinker" much on first try. The sauce tasted very rich with the flavors of beef, onions, mushrooms and sour cream. The only thing I changed was that I used an 8-oz. package of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Delicious and easy! This recipe is a real keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamelad April 04, 2008

So simple and delish. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claidan September 17, 2012

This was a good basic recipe for stroganoff. I doubled the recipe since we were having friends over. I served this over buttered noodles and was enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 14, 2010

So easy and delicious..an instant family favorite..I use canned or fresh..Whatever we have on hand that day..It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TiVoAteMyBaby February 11, 2010

At first this seemed too simple to be very flavorful but after I made it I definitely changed my mind. This was so easy to make and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina K July 06, 2009
Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff