Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      This was great! So easy to make and the meat turned out really tender! I used fresh mushrooms and used a garlic mushroom soup. I halved the recipe and served with egg noodles. Very easy and tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This was a fantastic and easy dinner! I put everything in the crockpot in the morning and it was nearly ready when I got home. I used low-sodium soups and lite sour cream. I also used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them and the onion before putting them in the pot. Very good...will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Of course with a basic recipe like this you have to season it to your taste to make it flavorful, but we all do that when cooking for our families. I give this 5 stars for the fact its so simple to make and the end result is a flavorful meal that you don't have to fuss with, just throw it in the crock pot! I used low sodium mushroom soup, and ff sour cream to lighten it up and make it a bit more healthy. I added fresh mushrooms (about 8 oz). I added about 1 tsp. beef bouillon granules and a about 2 T. Kitchen Bouquet to make the gravy a little darker. Great dish over some thin egg noodles, Pure comfort!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I thought I might want some extra spice such as oregano or basil, but followed the recipe almost as given for its first time out. In my opinion it really didn't need any extra spice and I'm glad I didn't "tinker" much on first try. The sauce tasted very rich with the flavors of beef, onions, mushrooms and sour cream. The only thing I changed was that I used an 8-oz. package of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Delicious and easy! This recipe is a real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      So simple and delish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

    • on September 14, 2010

      This was a good basic recipe for stroganoff. I doubled the recipe since we were having friends over. I served this over buttered noodles and was enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      So easy and delicious..an instant family favorite..I use canned or fresh..Whatever we have on hand that day..It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      At first this seemed too simple to be very flavorful but after I made it I definitely changed my mind. This was so easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I thought that the flavor was there and overall it was a decent Stroganoff. I was confused because it said to cook until the meat was tender. I must have different understanding of tender because even after 9 hours of cooking my meat was not as tender as I had expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      It was okay - not as flavorful as I would have liked, perhaps but it still gets points for ease of preparing and cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was pretty good. The only thing I will do different next time is half the sour cream. DH and I like ours a little creamier and saltier. The sour cream seemed to hide the flavors of everything else. Stil good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      very good and easy to make will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      So quick, easy and tasty. Will be cooking this one again. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      My kids really liked this. I used ground beef (which I browned first). I used one can Cream of Mushroom and one can Cream of Celery because that's all I had and it turned our fine.I did add some cajun seasoning and Kitchen Bouquet. I cooked it on high one hour and switched to low for 3 hours. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was very good. I didn't put any mushrooms in and added garlic. Great to come home after a full day and have dinner done. I also added a little cream cheese as I needed to use it up. Thank you for a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This was very good, I used fresh mushrooms but did not put quite enough in, I will us more next time. I used a low fat sour cream and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Excellent. I had ideas in my head all day for how I was going to adapt this recipe (white wine, garlic, bay leaves, etc.) But in the end, it was so nice the way it was... and SO EASY! Thanks a ton! It's staying in the cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      The BEST meal i have made! i used regular cream of mushroom and i didnt use pepper...b/c i dont like it. I served it over noodles and i will most definitely make it again...thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    39%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1453.7 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites