11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These ribs were very good, very tender, but they were not like ribs. They were like eating a juicy roast on the bones. I don't know if I left them in the crock pot too long. They cooked for 7 hours. They were delicious don't get me wrong, but not what I expected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joann R. May 20, 2014

Annacia, oh my goodness, these ribs came out so delectable and were absolutely falling off the bone! What a super-easy recipe to follow and one which will surely be used many, many more times! Thank you so much for sharing! I've featured this recipe on my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=2981.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaPNY January 20, 2014

This was so easy and good! I especially love the additional ingredients that go with the bbq sauce. I added 4 cloves garlic, minced and seared the ribs first. Will try next time without searing. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aubsmc January 09, 2012

My first time ever making short ribs. I looked at a lot of recipes but I saw how easy your recipe was and that I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. OMG! Fell right off the bone and had so much flavor! You deserve another five star review!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonpawz May 09, 2011

I was looking for a go-to recipe for short ribs as we buy our beef by the 1/4 steer and always have a package of great short ribs and I am at a loss for what to do with them. Well this is it! These are excellent! I followed the directions exactly and was pleased that i didn't have to get a pan dirty to sear the meat first. Succulent, wonderful, A :) Thanks for the great recipe Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz November 05, 2010

This is so simple to make and tastes great too. I had never made beef short ribs again and I can tell you I will make them again. Thanks for posting such a quick and easy dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 October 01, 2009

This is a great way to use short ribs. The result is wonderful, and the preparation is simple and quick. The leftovers were eaten with as much gusto as the first night. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sleepycat May 20, 2009

These were so quick and easy. I had all the ingredients on hand. I used our kitchen kettle and browned the ribs first then cooked real slow for about 5 hrs. These were fork tender and had a wonderful flavor. Thank so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 July 25, 2008

Quick and easy !! I have 5 meat eating men in my house and they loved it!! Thanks for sharing it's a GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skmaner March 03, 2008

This was very tasty, considering the small number of ingredients needed to make it. I sprinkled salt and pepper on the ribs and let it sit for 30 minutes prior to cooking. I also added a couple of teaspoons of minced garlic (I couldn't resist!). Very easy to make, and the ribs came out moist and tender. Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joni2001md July 25, 2007
Slow Cooker BBQ Short Ribs