Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker BBQ Short Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker BBQ Short Ribs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2014

      These ribs were very good, very tender, but they were not like ribs. They were like eating a juicy roast on the bones. I don't know if I left them in the crock pot too long. They cooked for 7 hours. They were delicious don't get me wrong, but not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Annacia, oh my goodness, these ribs came out so delectable and were absolutely falling off the bone! What a super-easy recipe to follow and one which will surely be used many, many more times! Thank you so much for sharing! I've featured this recipe on my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=2981.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This was so easy and good! I especially love the additional ingredients that go with the bbq sauce. I added 4 cloves garlic, minced and seared the ribs first. Will try next time without searing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      My first time ever making short ribs. I looked at a lot of recipes but I saw how easy your recipe was and that I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. OMG! Fell right off the bone and had so much flavor! You deserve another five star review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      I was looking for a go-to recipe for short ribs as we buy our beef by the 1/4 steer and always have a package of great short ribs and I am at a loss for what to do with them. Well this is it! These are excellent! I followed the directions exactly and was pleased that i didn't have to get a pan dirty to sear the meat first. Succulent, wonderful, A :) Thanks for the great recipe Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is so simple to make and tastes great too. I had never made beef short ribs again and I can tell you I will make them again. Thanks for posting such a quick and easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This is a great way to use short ribs. The result is wonderful, and the preparation is simple and quick. The leftovers were eaten with as much gusto as the first night. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      These were so quick and easy. I had all the ingredients on hand. I used our kitchen kettle and browned the ribs first then cooked real slow for about 5 hrs. These were fork tender and had a wonderful flavor. Thank so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Quick and easy !! I have 5 meat eating men in my house and they loved it!! Thanks for sharing it's a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was very tasty, considering the small number of ingredients needed to make it. I sprinkled salt and pepper on the ribs and let it sit for 30 minutes prior to cooking. I also added a couple of teaspoons of minced garlic (I couldn't resist!). Very easy to make, and the ribs came out moist and tender. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make - what could be better than that? I especially love the honey flavor of these ribs. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker BBQ Short Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1931.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1483
    76%
    Total Fat 164.7 g
    253%
    Saturated Fat 71.5 g
    357%
    Cholesterol 344.7 mg
    114%
    Sodium 796.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 66.7 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes