Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker BBQ Pinto Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker BBQ Pinto Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      Nice recipe for beans in the slow cooker, thouht the sauce could have had a bit more flavor or maybe less ketchup flavor, but still enjoyed them with pulled pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      It was a great use for the dried pinto beans. Kids didn't like it much. Adults did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I made this on 8/17/08 for the "August Crockpot Cooking Challenge 2008 "and as part of my SO's B-Day dinner. The taste isn't what we had expected, so I really don't think this will be made again. But thanks for posting anyway,and"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Yummy!! This is what I've been looking for. The stores here no longer carry BBQ beans in a can. There used to be a TV dinner that was Western style. The dinner had salisbury steak, mashed potatoes & BBQ beans. The inlaws insisted on having the frozen salisbury steak for dinner tonight. (Not my favorite, because I would have preferred to make it.) Anyway, mashed potatoes with meat & gravy. I wanted to fix something different. I remembered the TV dinner. So to Zaar, I did turn & found this recipe. I didn't have time to use a crock pot or use dried beans. I used 2 cans of pinto beans. I rinsed them. I did not add 2 chopped onions. I sprinkled in some dried onions flakes. (I did not measure how much I added. I don't like a lot of onion.) I did not add mustard because I was out of it. I used Bulleye's Smokin' Chiptole BBQ sauce. I read the reviews, so I sprinkled in crushed red pepper. Once again, I did not measure because I like it hot. I cooked it on the stovetop. It turned out wonderful. Not to hot for the inlaws & not to mild to suit my taste. The hubby didn't like it but he is not big on BBQ flavor, except for potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Easy to make and economical. My beans were a bit under done even after almost an extra hour, so maybe my water wasn't hot enough when I added it. For my family's tastes I'd cut the onion by half if I make this again and it needs something flavor-wise, so I'd try adding some garlic. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I think overall this was good. It just needed something more so I added smoked sausage to it (I browned the sausage first before adding to beans). I would make this recipe over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Actually liked the recipe once it sat for a day. Tasted too strong on the barbeque side until then but was good afterward. Make sure your water is really hot to get the beans cooked thoroughly. I agree it could use more heat but very good overall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I am grateful for a way to cook dried beans without soaking overnight or even using a quick cook/soak method. I really liked this recipe, but we prefer more "zing" in our food. Next time I will add a jar of SOFRITO to the water to season the beans more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker BBQ Pinto Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    74%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 567.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    52%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites