Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Barbecued Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Barbecued Ribs

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2008

      This is a very quick and easy method for cooking ribs. My family prefers ribs a tiny bit firmer, so next time I will put them on the grill after the initial 8-9 hours in the crock pot, and then top with the sauce. The flavor was most fabulous! Thanks for posting. ( I used Damon's BBQ sauce and it was yummo!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Delightful, easy, yummy ribs. I used an apple butter sauce and it was perfect with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Thank you for a fabulous recipe that will be repeated many times. I didn't have cola, so I substituted root beer, with delicious results. The meat was fall apart wonderful. Served with baked potatoes and fresh asparagus. Thanks again for this keeper. turbotess

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Wonderful, tender and delicious! I cooked on low for 6 hours and at the end I put more sauce on, then broiled them for a few minutes. Thx Lynn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Very good!! Mine were falling off the bone at 6 hrs so keep a close eye so you don't over cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Yummy ribs. This was super simple and tasty. Thanks, Lynn, for a nice meal. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      This was an absolute hit with my family. Even my picky 5-year old loved it! I used country-style boneless ribs and cooked on low for 7 hours. I drained the liquid then added homemade barbecue sauce (we ran out of store-bought) and cooked on low for another hour. I would like to try other sodas in the future to see how it tastes. I will definitely do this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This is a really nice 5 star recipe. I am picky but this one really works and I even had to use Ginger Ale because we don't have soda at our home. Made my own BBQ sauce too and it was a fine recipe. I don't think you can go wrong with it. Thanks Lavender Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      We really enjoyed these. I used Splenda brown sugar blend so I only used 1/8 cup and only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I used Kraft Honey Bbq sauce. These were falling off the bone tender. We really enjoyed the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      The BEST I've ever tasted! It fell off the bone. I will only cook for 6 hes next time, then 45 min with Sweet Baby's Rays sauce! I'm making it for my son's graduation party in a few weeks. I lve the person calculator in this site for that reason!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This is a very simple and easy recipe to get ready to put into the crockpot. I did not drained off the ribs, as I did not have time. But I will make a point of trying it the next time I make these. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Gourmet BBQ sauce out of Chicago, I love that sauce. Made for Please Review My Recipe game 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This was delicious for a slow cooker rib. I would definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Wonderful ribs with loads of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      These were fantastic. My boyfriend and I have tried a couple of other ribs recipes and these were by far the best. They had a great flavour and fell off the bone while we tried to eat them! I reckon we'll be having these again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Definitely a keeper! Great flavor with very little effort. The only thing I did differently was to add a tablespoon of liquid smoke to the rub mixture. My DH also drank the Cola that I had set aside for the recipe, so I had to use water. It was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Tender, juicy, falling of the bone ribs! I loved the sweet rub that gets put on the ribs before they go into the crock pot. I use diet Lime Coke for the cola and it turned out perfectly. I had them in the crock pot for 8 hours before putting on the BBQ sauce, but next time I think I am only go to cook them for 6 or 7 hours. These were so tender they were falling apart as I was taking them out of the crock pot. Thanks for another keeper, Lavender Lynn. Made for ZWT5. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Wonderful!! Made as directed BUT I did add a lil' brown sugar(approx. 2 tbs.) on top before I put the top on. I used boneless ribs and everyone is right, they do just fall apart.Served over Creole Boiled Rice. DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These ribs were great! I cooked them in the crock pot for about 7 hours and then grilled them, basting with the BBQ sauce instead of putting them back in the crock pot. Turned out wonderful. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were THE BOMB!!! Oooooh, yeah!!! We were happy campers tonight!! ;) :) I cooked mine for 6 hours, and then the additional hour with the bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), and they were absolutely KILLER good!! :) Served with stuffing, and bacon and gouda mashed potatoes! Doesn't get any better than that! ;) :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Barbecued Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (566 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1107.2
     
    Calories from Fat 586
    52%
    Total Fat 65.1 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 273.8 mg
    91%
    Sodium 1727.2 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 41.7 g
    166%
    Protein 76.1 g
    152%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes