17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super easy crockpot dish. When I walked in the house after working all day this smelled so good and I was so thankful that dinner was just about ready. We served this with rice and (frozen) brocolli for a complete no-stress week-day supper. Thanks NurseDi for another wonderful no-stress meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ October 15, 2003

Two pounds cooked for 8 hours over a large yellow onion provided enough for four. The meat was so tender! Served with baked potato and side salad. There was so much sauce that next time I'll double the onion and serve it over brown rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonnyHavens December 04, 2014

Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! So yummy. I use baby back ribs and dijon mustard. Really really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL October 03, 2010

I really really enjoyed this! I did double the amount of meat, as that is what I had thawed out, but there was plenty of sauce to go around. I also over-cooked it, because I set the cooker to cook overnight, so it was a bit long and the pork just fell off the bone. That was OK though, because, after overnight in the fridge, it was remove the fat and bone time, then I shredded it and mixed it with the sauce. It was truly a delight to the taste buds. All the flavors just blended together into a symphony on the tongue. I put a couple servings in the freezer, and am looking forward to that wonderful taste again in the future. I highly recommend serving with mashed potatoes. This recipe is going in my "favorites" file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest July 16, 2009

It was alright, but I don't think I'll make it again. I didn't care for the sauce any better than I would a bottle of BBQ from the grocers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel~a February 24, 2009

This sauce is similar to what I use in my baked beans (Baked Beans and Sausages). Who knew it would taste so good on pork too? I took another reviewer's advice and cooked the meat for around six hours--it was just right. Thanks for such an easy and satisfying crockpot dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers November 04, 2008

AWESOME soooo easy to make, and it was wonderful!! Will be using this sooo many more times!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chryan1119 October 07, 2008

This recipe is worth five stars for the sauce alone! That is the most amazing "BBQ" sauce I have ever had. My ribs also cooked faster...probably about 6 hours. But I also wanted to crisp them up a bit, so I put them under the broiler ( smothered in the sauce) for just about a min. LOVED IT!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLBurnell May 03, 2008

I used light BBQ sauce and Steel's sugar free country syrup. This was a real winner at our house. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrairieHarpy February 01, 2008

This was a nice recipe for easy, yummy fall apart boneless ribs. It actually cooked up much faster than 8 hours, took only about 6 hours and even then it was a little dry in the center. The sauce is delicious and made the meat less dry when dripped into it. This made a great meal, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia October 29, 2007
Slow-Cooked Sweet and Savory Ribs