Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooked Sweet and Savory Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooked Sweet and Savory Ribs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2003

      Super easy crockpot dish. When I walked in the house after working all day this smelled so good and I was so thankful that dinner was just about ready. We served this with rice and (frozen) brocolli for a complete no-stress week-day supper. Thanks NurseDi for another wonderful no-stress meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! So yummy. I use baby back ribs and dijon mustard. Really really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I really really enjoyed this! I did double the amount of meat, as that is what I had thawed out, but there was plenty of sauce to go around. I also over-cooked it, because I set the cooker to cook overnight, so it was a bit long and the pork just fell off the bone. That was OK though, because, after overnight in the fridge, it was remove the fat and bone time, then I shredded it and mixed it with the sauce. It was truly a delight to the taste buds. All the flavors just blended together into a symphony on the tongue. I put a couple servings in the freezer, and am looking forward to that wonderful taste again in the future. I highly recommend serving with mashed potatoes. This recipe is going in my "favorites" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      It was alright, but I don't think I'll make it again. I didn't care for the sauce any better than I would a bottle of BBQ from the grocers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This sauce is similar to what I use in my baked beans (Baked Beans and Sausages). Who knew it would taste so good on pork too? I took another reviewer's advice and cooked the meat for around six hours--it was just right. Thanks for such an easy and satisfying crockpot dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      AWESOME soooo easy to make, and it was wonderful!! Will be using this sooo many more times!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This recipe is worth five stars for the sauce alone! That is the most amazing "BBQ" sauce I have ever had. My ribs also cooked faster...probably about 6 hours. But I also wanted to crisp them up a bit, so I put them under the broiler ( smothered in the sauce) for just about a min. LOVED IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I used light BBQ sauce and Steel's sugar free country syrup. This was a real winner at our house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was a nice recipe for easy, yummy fall apart boneless ribs. It actually cooked up much faster than 8 hours, took only about 6 hours and even then it was a little dry in the center. The sauce is delicious and made the meat less dry when dripped into it. This made a great meal, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight and holy moly!!!! This recipe is AWESOME! I have already e-mailed it to all of my family and friends, especially because of how easy it is! I didn't use the onion in the bottom, just because I didn't have one, and I used Krafts new "Sweet and Smokey" BBQ sauce, which worked out good. I'm alson not a big spicy brown mustard person, so just used regular mustard instead. When I turned the fan on while boiling my potatoes to go with our dinner, my neighbor came outside and gave me crap.....I had been making her smell the slow cooker all day and she was starving. She wanted to know when dinner was! lol! I would strongly reccommend that you try these! They are simple and just great! Can't say that enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe! It was so simple and delicious! The ribs were extremely tender. This is a recipe I will for sure use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      anytime i can find recipes that makes it quick and easy I am willing to try...since my son went to Iraq and I have two of his children..and the oldest I am trying to teach to cook.. we have found this recipe to be one of the best...they love ribs..and this one is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Very good! This was the best crockpot recipe I have made so far. This is the first time my meat has turned out tender. I will make these a lot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      My family loves ribs but I hate cooking them in the oven because it gets the kitchen too hot. These turned out so delicious. Moist and tender meat with great tasting sauce. Nurse Di, I am so glad I found this site and your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Well, NurseDi, I had to give this 5 stars because it was so goood! Moist and delicious! I put it on rolls and added a salad. Definite keeper with my family, thanks so much ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I had never made ribs before and was a little scared to try but this recipe made it super easy and my husband and father-in-law (rib connoisseurs) really enjoyed them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooked Sweet and Savory Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.8
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    21%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 139.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1235.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites