39 Reviews

I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Simply yummy! I left out the taco sauce and sliced onions and used a package of stew meat instead of a roast and it couldn't have been better. My boyfriend raved about it, I'm making it again this week!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanillaPotter April 24, 2010

YUMMY!!! This is so easy and sooo delicious! I use cilantro instead of lettuce and chalupa tortillas (all I had) and they tasted great! My boyfriend ate the leftovers all by himself the next day! This will be in my dinner rotation. In fact, its for dinner tomorrow! Thanks for sharing =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l0veh0bag March 05, 2010

Yum! this was great and made a ton of taco meat. we ate it for 3 days!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemakin'mama October 17, 2009

This was silly easy and wickedly good! We stuffed ourselves at dinner and husband was caught sneaking leftovers out of the fridge later that night. I cooked mine in the oven on a low temp over a period of four hours. I used Penzey's taco seasoning and used Kittencal's Red Enchilada or Taco Sauce as per Sarah Jane's suggestion. We were very happy with the beef and green chili mixture before adding the taco sauce so that ended up being used as a condiment. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph September 17, 2009

As always, we loved your recipe. I highly recommend doubling the amount of meat in this recipe. Our guests kept eating and eating. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Red Bug August 29, 2009

AMAZING! This was as good as or better than any shredded beef I have tasted- at home or at a restaurant. I used Kittencal's http://www.recipezaar.com/Kittencals-Red-Enchilada-or-Taco-Sauce-168653 for the taco sauce. This was very, very good. This recipe deserves 10 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Essie Jane March 14, 2009

We love this recipe! It's so much easier than even frying hamburger in a skillet and tastes much better! It's also so fast and easy to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 February 17, 2009

I used a round roast, that is what the butcher recommended here in Ontario, Canada. I did everything as instructed except I didn't have any taco sauce or green chillies so I took 1 cup juice from the meat and mixed 1-2 table spoons of flour to thicken it and mixed it with the meat. I cooked tortillas in 350 degree F oven over the racks in the oven for about 5 min until shaped into tacos. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I_love2nurse in Canada December 09, 2008

This is excellent! Thanks very much. Whole family loved it; we will make it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Momma November 04, 2008

Oh my, oh my! My family (and I) have become spoiled on this one. The easiest and best taco dish ever! I do not think we'll ever eat tacos with ground meat again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Kelly** October 16, 2008
Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos