Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2008

      I add 1/2 of each a red bell pepper and orange bell pepper. We shred it up and put it in burritos. Love this recipe. I have even used the meat for oven baked chimicangas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Super easy to make. It was good but not great. I make alot of mexican food and this was sorta like "taco bell" style mexican food. What do they call it "mexican inspired" ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      too easy & loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was tasty and super easy to do. Skipped the onion (due to DH) also added 1 can of ro-tel to crock pot. Tasted great- just spicy enough. Using the left overs for enchiladas! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Easy and fantastic! I put the onion, taco seasoning and a jar of salsa in the crockpot with a beef roast. Set on low for about 8 hours and the meat absolutely fell apart. DH was drooling over it when I got home. lol. Great weeknight dinner! We topped ours with lettuce and sour cream. YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

    • on April 02, 2007

      We loved this! I make a similar recipe with pork butt and knew from experience that it makes a lot of juice, so I left out the water - just added the chopped onion and sprinkled the beef with the taco seasoning. I also added a finely chopped jalipeno and 2 chopped garlic cloves. I used a 7 blade roast and just cut the bone out - cooked it on low for about 6 hours and it was falling apart. The aroma while it was cooking was wonderful. I left out the taco sauce and green chilis because it was already so tasty without it. My family and a visiting friend all thought it was delicious. Thank you for a great recipe! I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Although the beef was done after 8 hours, it was not tender enough to shred. So I chopped it into small pieces, put it back in the crockpot with the taco sauce and chilies, then cooked it about an hour longer. This had a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Delicious and so easy! I only used one 8 oz jar of taco sauce and one 4 oz can of chilies but served with hot salsa for people who want extra heat. It is so easy to adjust the heat level just by the heat level in the seaoning mix and taco sauce. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This was fabulous!!!! My son loved it and it was so easy! I wish he left me some leftovers to take to work BUT he ate the whole thing! Thanks for sharing such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Very tasty! I used a pork butt roast instead, since we were craving pork tacos. I kept to the recipe other than that change. It cooked in 8 hours and shredded easily. Hubby and MIL both loved it as well as my 4-year-old son. Definitely will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! Soooo simple to make, and soooo very yummy. I like this much better than ground beef filling. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      This recipe turned out great. Very nice change compared to ground beef. We crushed up our taco shells and made taco salads. 2 yo dd thought it was a little spicy, but she rarely eats beef. DH and I thought it had great flavor and we'll definately make this again. Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      I used a chuck roast from Whole Foods and after 6 hours, it was so tough I couldn't shred it. I switched the crock pot to high for another hour and it was more tender. It was still hard to shred though. However, the flavor was good and with the taco sauce (I used Ortega), it was moist and tender. I left out the green chiles since I don't like spicy food. My husband liked it enough to put into our monthly rotation (that's big!). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      A nice change from the usual ground beef tacos. I served them on tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This is GREAT !!!! Very easy and sooo good !!! We loved it . I will be making this one alot , forget about the ol' ground beef tacos . This ROCKS !!! Nice flavor without being too spicy . YUMMMM !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      Incredibly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      I made this for a crowd of people who'd been working outside all day and it was a hit! I used a 3 lb. chuck roast, which I cut into about 5 pieces and did everything else pretty much as is written. We had these on both the crispy corn and heated flour taco shells. Along with the suggested toppings, I offered jalapeno slices, sliced avocado and habanero salsa....YUM! Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    27%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1187.2 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites