Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2002

      This recipe made really delicious taco meat. I followed your directions and it couldn't have been any easier. Wouldn't change anything. Not too spicy with heat, but enough seasoning to not be boring. Survey said--5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      I have never made tacos with shredded beef. Amazing!! I will never use ground beef ever again. This was so easy. The beef was so tender and easy to shred. Had a great spicy flavor but not overdone. My family gave it raves. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Remarkably nutritious! Ok, maybe not, but damn, it's good! I used flank steak, which turned out quite tender and made my own taco shells from corn tortillas. A true keeper, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      This meat is sooooo good! Just amazing! I used lean beef cubes and broke them apart with the back of a spoon after cooking. Very, very tender meat. I served this with the lettuce, tomato and cheese rolled in lavash bread instead of taco shells. I love this recipe! I'll never cook taco meat with mince in the pan again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This was REALLY yummy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Wow! This was so delicious! I made tortas ( mexican sandwich) out of it. I changed it a little. I used 8 oz cans of green chile, cumin, 5 cloves of garlic, and pepper. I only had like 4 oz of taco sauce. So I added some water and a beef bullion cube. Awsome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Great and easy recipe for shredded beef! Used this recipe for tacos, but will be using it for chimichangas as well. My only complaint is that it ended up a little too watery for my tacos, but maybe I can try putting it in a pan to soak up some moisture. I also want to try this recipe using a homemade taco seasoning instead of the packet with additives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Made excellent taco meat. I think I will try this for enchiladas as well.

      I rubbed my chuck roast w/ salt, pepper and garlic powder- I then browned it in hot oil. I wanted to make sure there was a lot of flavor.

      I used McCormick Taco Seasoning packets.

      This is a KEEPER! Rated appropriately, and I am not easily impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I'm living in China at this time and we were having friends over for a mexican themed dinner. Wanted a taco recipe that would be easy, had ingrediants I could find here and not have to worry about keeping warm while guests visited. This was just the thing and everyone raved about it. Loved that it could cook all day while I prepared Frijoles Refritos II (Refried Beans) Spicy Mexican Cheesy Rice Casserole to go with it and then could serve right in the crockpot after shredding. This was so good with the wonderful Mexican flavors we wanted that DH has declared this to be our ONLY taco recipe from now on. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Simply yummy! I left out the taco sauce and sliced onions and used a package of stew meat instead of a roast and it couldn't have been better. My boyfriend raved about it, I'm making it again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      YUMMY!!! This is so easy and sooo delicious! I use cilantro instead of lettuce and chalupa tortillas (all I had) and they tasted great! My boyfriend ate the leftovers all by himself the next day! This will be in my dinner rotation. In fact, its for dinner tomorrow! Thanks for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Yum! this was great and made a ton of taco meat. we ate it for 3 days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      This was silly easy and wickedly good! We stuffed ourselves at dinner and husband was caught sneaking leftovers out of the fridge later that night. I cooked mine in the oven on a low temp over a period of four hours. I used Penzey's taco seasoning and used Kittencal's Red Enchilada or Taco Sauce as per Sarah Jane's suggestion. We were very happy with the beef and green chili mixture before adding the taco sauce so that ended up being used as a condiment. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      As always, we loved your recipe. I highly recommend doubling the amount of meat in this recipe. Our guests kept eating and eating. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      AMAZING! This was as good as or better than any shredded beef I have tasted- at home or at a restaurant. I used Kittencal's http://www.recipezaar.com/Kittencals-Red-Enchilada-or-Taco-Sauce-168653 for the taco sauce. This was very, very good. This recipe deserves 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      We love this recipe! It's so much easier than even frying hamburger in a skillet and tastes much better! It's also so fast and easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I used a round roast, that is what the butcher recommended here in Ontario, Canada. I did everything as instructed except I didn't have any taco sauce or green chillies so I took 1 cup juice from the meat and mixed 1-2 table spoons of flour to thicken it and mixed it with the meat. I cooked tortillas in 350 degree F oven over the racks in the oven for about 5 min until shaped into tacos. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is excellent! Thanks very much. Whole family loved it; we will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Oh my, oh my! My family (and I) have become spoiled on this one. The easiest and best taco dish ever! I do not think we'll ever eat tacos with ground meat again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe. Very easy to make and great flavor. I made burritos out of it and the whole family loved it. Was even great the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    27%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1187.2 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites