Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooked Pork Chop Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooked Pork Chop Dinner

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2002

      I love to come home to the aroma of a wonderful meal cooking. This recipe was so easy to put together, and the final result was delicious! I didn't have a can of tomato sauce so I just used canned tomatoes. After removing the chops from the crockpot, I poured the juices/vegetables in a skillet and thickened it with some cornstarch and water. I served the chops with the sauce/vegetables over egg noodles. Rolls with Herbed Butter completed the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      This was very tasty. Between my two boys and I, it was gone before I knew it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      This recipe is great. Be sure to make a lot more than you need, because I shredded the leftover pork, and the resulting sandwiches were amazing. It's worth making just for the leftovers! I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I made this tonight for dinner and while it was ok it wasn't nearly as good as the other reviewers rated it. The meat was tender and wasn't dry but the flavor was just bland. DS (2 years old) did eat all of it and I'm actually looking forward to shredding the leftovers and making BBQ sandwiches for tomorrow. I probably won't make it again. I didn't have green pepper, so I used red - that's the only change I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Excellent taste. It is a very easy meal to prepare. The taste is as good as the smell. The only con with this recipe is the meat was slightly dry. However, the sauce helps in reducing the dryness. Overall, this recipe is awesome. You will not need a knife to cut the pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Great and easy recipe. I love pork chops but they can get dry depending on the preparation. This is a sure-fire way to get delicious and tender chops every time. I was even able to shred the leftovers to make pulled pork sandwiches the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This was the best pork chops we have ever made..so tender and tasty..served with rice and brussels sprouts it was a fine dinner..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      i love pork chop dinners . this is a good one dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This was very good, Nurse Di. I made a few minor changes. I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper before browning them. I doubled the brown sugar in the sauce because I wanted a slightly sweeter flavor. The pork chops were very tender and the sauce was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      I don't know what happened, but I put these on before work in my programmable crockpot and they were horrible. Absolutely no taste, very watery sauce. Youngest home from college for the summer, he was not impressed. Dahling ate, but then Dahling pretty much eats anything! He was not impressed either. Sorry, Nurse Di, I have tried many of your other recipes and they were wonderful, but this dish definitely lacked pizzaz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      This was very good, the chops were very tender. I used halve an onion (all I had), no peppers (didn't have any, but will use next time), and fresh mushrooms. I also added a little more brown sugar. Served with rice, corn and garlic bread. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooked Pork Chop Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.6
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    54%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 577.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 53.4 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes