Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooked Korean Beef

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      This was excellent!!! Served when we had family over and everyone really liked it. I cooked for 12 hours on low in my slowcooker and used a chuck roast. I think I will double the gravy mixture next time because everyone wanted extra poured on their sandwiches and my leftovers have no sauce left. Great recipe. Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Loved it and it was a hit with the kids too which is always good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe that the whole family loved! We did as suggested and had it on hamburger buns. My father even said it was better than the brisket we sometimes have on hamburger buns!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I wish I could give this one more than five stars! We've just been to Ireland for a short break and I made this for a family gathering. Every last bite was gobbled down, and several people asked me for the recipe. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This was easy and delicious, so my DH says, which is a terrific testament to the recipe...he usually says, "it was alright." i don't eat roast. I will make again. JacquelynLee, thanks for posting a good recipe. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was really great! We had it over mashed potatoes with kimchi and a eggroll on the side. I know it sounds weird but it was SO GOOD! I cook alot of Korean food and this has most of the same seasonings as Bulgoki but tastes totally different. It also just fell apart in the pot because it was so tender. Thanks for a yummy new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Thanks for the yummy recipe! My boys all loved it and the house smelled so delicious as it was cooking! We had it on rice and next time I think I will try the potatoes like others have suggested. It's so nice to make an easy, quick meal which everyone gobbles up and asks for more! Thanks Jacquelyn! Theresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Fabulous, one of the best recipes i have ever cooked. karien

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      The meat was so tender!! Loved the sauce mix it cooked in. We had this on sandwhiches, but I think it would be good on rice also. Will have to try with rice next time! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This was so good! We had sandwiches with it today, but I have leftover mashed potatoes from yesterdays meal; so that is luch tomorrow with the beef. Can't wait, because it was good on the sandwiches, but I know it will be just as good on the potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooked Korean Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.5
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    57%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 484.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef blade roast

    kaiser rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes