Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooked Italian Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooked Italian Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2003

      This was good. I'd make it again. I served it with a good rustic bread, rather than the rice. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Excellent flavor! I didn't change a thing about this recipe except to switch a red pepper for the green one (Mark won't eat green peppers, the red one he won't notice!). This makes a very thick soup - almost like a chili stew. If you want it more souplike, you could add tomato juice or V8. This is a keeper as it was so easy to toss in the pot and spend all day outdoors in the garden. Thanks, Nurse Di!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe and I am so glad that I stumbled upon this little gem! Thanks so much. This makes excellent leftovers!! I traded out the garbanzo for great northerns... and changed out the water for vegetable stock. Just fabulous!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This soup smells great while cooking and is oh so tasty. I only made one change. I used ground venison for the ground beef, thanks to hubby's hunting skill. The game meat went well with the Italian sausage. I will make it again for a great winter warm-up meal. Thanks, NurseDi for sharing this delight!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      My husband liked this soup .. I do not like ground beef so I didn't try it .. he however asked me to make it again .. It is extremely thick, and I got 10 servings out of it .. I also rinsed the beef (cooked by itself) to get rid of most of the fat .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      This was a wonderful soup and smelled so good! I made it exactly as directed and the results were fantastic! DD & I ate ours over rice and I served rolls on the side. Will definitely be making this one a regular! Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      Wow! So easy and sooooo good! I could only find a 12 ounce package of Italian sausage, so I used it all, and it turned out fine. I served it with some fresh Italian bread instead of rice. Excellent flavor and so easy to put together and let it cook all day while we were working on winterizing things outside. It tasted great on the cool night we had yesterday. I got the approval to make this "anytime I want to." Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      This was an excellent soup. It was more like a stew so I thinned it down with 2 cups beef broth and 1/2 cup dry white wine. I didn't use any rice because we wanted a 'soupy' soup and I added parmesen cheese instead of cheddar. It really was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooked Italian Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.1
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    42%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1342.2 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites