Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooked Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooked Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2007

      I love chili and this recipe interested me because of the unique combination of ingredients and the ease of the slow cooked preparation. This was the first time I've tried a chili that involved layering the ingredients instead of mixing them. So when I opened the pot and everything was cooked but sitting there I was worried. Began to mix and slowly, I had this beautiful, thick rich chili that was studded with corn and lovely chunks of peppers. The dish is well seasoned without being spicy-hot which won it many stars with my neighbor and lunch companion. Loved the was the tortilla-corn acted as a binder as well as forming a lovely coating on the chicken. I should mention my one change which was to replace the tortilla chips with 1/3 cup of cornmeal. Easier for me and consistent with the WW Core program. While some might consider this major, for me this was using the chips in their most elemental form - ground corn. Thanks Lainey for the treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

    • on April 15, 2013

      Made it exactly as directed. This chilli has a very clean, healthy taste. I wouldn't say it screams chilli but is a dish of its own. Pretty good, I might do white chicken next time & maybe more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      This was a great way to use some of those turkey left-overs from Thanksgiving. It put a new taste to an old bird. We like alot of heat so I did spice it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Nice to come home to a good bowl of warmth on a cold November day. I went with the low setting and left it for the day. Perfect when I got home after a long day of taking care of a sick 2 year old grandson. :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Liked by the entire fam! Also easy to substitute to your own taste, which is nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I had some leftover take out chicken from Qdoba, so used it in this recipe. It worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This is what I was looking for in a chicken chili!! This is DELICIOUS!! I had to make this up the night before in the crockpot and set it in the crock when I woke up in the morning. I left out the tortilla chip and just stirred them in when I got home in the early afternoon. It still turn out! We love this recipe and will be making it many many more times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was a great recipe...love using the crockpot! I used the whole can of tomatoes with juice and left out green pepper since DH doesn't like them. Otherwise, made as is and it was really good! Served with cheese, sour cream and I definitely recommend the fresh cilantro! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Great chili. I used diced tomatoes with chiles instead of the Italian style and I did not drain them. Also add black beans because we like black beans in our chili. Will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was my first time making chicken chili. This was good and easy to make. I cooked it all day as I work full time. When hubby came home, he checked on it and it was really drying out so he added between a cup and a cup and a half of water and stirred. We added chedder cheese to the top of each bowl. It was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Oh my goodness! This is probably the best chicken chili I've ever tasted! Once it's done cooking and you mix everything it gets a wonderful thick-bodies texture. I cut the chili powder to 3 tsps, otherwise made this just as written. I agree.... don't skip the fresh cilantro! Thanx for a new favorite chili recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Super easy and just plain yummy. I left out the corn due to personal taste but used the cheese and cilantro for topping. This is delicious and the addition of the crushed tortilla chips adds so much to the overall flavor as well as serving as thickening (although I would have liked some more juice to soak into the cornbread). The seasoning is on the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      The whole family Loved this recipe! Thanks! I made a small change due to not having all ingredients but it still was great. We used black beans instead of kidney beans and added a small jar of green chilies for added kick. This was great with some cornbread and made for an excellent lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This chicken chili was amazing, I had never made or even ate a chicken chili before, it's always ground beef or turkey, but the chunks of chicken made it so good and different. My husband loved this one and my 18 month old son even scarffed it down, mostly the chicken and corn. So easy and so delicious! Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Chili is very new to me and this is only the second chili that I have ever made. We don't have mexicorn here in Australia so instead I added just under a 400g tin of corn and a dash of brown sugar. The corn chips act as an amazing thickener. I must remember this for other crockpot cooking. For Australians reading this I used Mexican Chili Powder which isn't anywhere near as hot as our regular chilli powder. Served on rice with cheese, sour cream, coriander and green onions. Dave also had a few corn chips. Thanks Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      How nice it was to put this together late morning, and have a delicious dinner just a few hours later with no last minute fuss. I cooked the Chicken Chili for 1.5 hrs on high, stirred and reduced heat to low for 4 hours more. The toasty taste of the crushed corn chips, and smokey cumin really added something special to this dish. Instead of a can of Italian tomatoes, I used a can of Rotel with green chilies. This hit the spot on a cool fall day. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooked Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    21%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 836.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites