Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

      I'm not a big pork fan, but these looked to be so tender that I just had to try them. I can't have Masterpiece sauce because of the high sodium content, so I substituted homemade "Smoky Sauce for Ribs" and I posted the sauce recipe today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Very tender and delicious! I think next time I will add the bbq sauce the last hour of cooking though, and drain some of the liquid off first. I found the sauce to be too watery for my tastes, but I will definately make this again! Even my hubby who normally doesn't like ribs thought they were great! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      OUTSTANDING!!!! Who would have ever thought such a simple recipe could make such tasty ribs. But, it does. I have a 5 year old who is an extremely picky eater, but he tore into these like there was no tomorrow. A real winner. I can't wait to make them again. By the way, don't try to pick them up by the bone, it will just fall out......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      I cannot believe how good these are!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Soooo easy too! I never thought I could make ribs like this myself! Everyone was nuts for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Mmmm Mmmm good!! Really easy and so tasty. I used a good homemade BBQ sauce and it sure did the trick. And you are correct Bethany, the meat does fall off the bone!! This simple recipe will be done again without a doubt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      this will be my new way to cook ribs from now on. the ribs are so tender and juicy. i did find the sauce too thin for our taste but that's just a personal preference kinda thing. i pulled the ribs after 7 hours on low and drained off the liquid and put a schmear on them and a dry rub on them and put them in the oven at 350 for 20 min to cook out the raw spice taste. then i slathered them with more kc masterpiece and broiled them for about 2-3 minutes. DELISH! dh says that these are more tender than mine and he is right. thanks to bethany because this one's a keeper. tt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      DELICIOUS! I thought this was the easiest recipe. It had very few ingredients. I read the reviews and put the bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) when there was one hour left in cooking and before I did i drained the grease. I also added 1 tbsp. of brown sugar. Great flavor, fall of the bone! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I have never been able to do ribs, until now! These were great, I did cook them on high for awhile, cause I wanted them to be done when hubby got home. They were a big hit with everyone! And so easy and the taste, so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I've made these ribs a ton of times! My husband said they are restaurant quality, which is an excellent compliment coming from him! They are definitely fall of the bone. It's actually hard to get them out of the crock pot because they are falling off the bone so easily! I rub them with a pork rub the night before and then follow the recipe listed. The other thing that I do is I brush them with extra BBQ sauce after they come out of the crockpot, and I put them under the broiler in the oven until they get crispy. ENJOY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I made this yesterday for the first time and they were wonderful! My husband said they were the best ribs he had ever eaten. I did cook them first with just the onions and seasonings, poured off the liquid and then added the BBQ sauce. Thanks so much for posting. I will be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      Thanks for this great recipe. Tonite I worked late and they were ready to eat when I got home. Taste was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      WOW, these do fall off the bone. I put them in the crockpot with the onions for about 5 hrs., then took them out and poured the bb sauce over and put under the brolier. Soooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      I've made this before. I found that parboiling the ribs for about 15 minutes prior, rids the ribs of a lot of grease. The sauce was thicker and the ribs just as delicious. Fantastic method for cooking ribs!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I made these as directed but cooked mine on high for five hours and they were perfect. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Delicious! Happened to use beef ribs but I think pork are probably best. I cut up the ribs individually to make it easier. Followed other reviewers in draining all the fatty broth before dumping yummy BBQ sauce on it at the end (Sweet Baby Ray's Raspberry Chipotle). Also, I seasoned the ribs with cajun spices and garlic powder prior to placing them in the crockpot. At the end, I transferred the ribs to the toaster oven and put them under the broiler to caramelize. All was delicious, the onion is a nice touch as well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I've made this many times and forgot to review it!. This is my go-to recipe when baby back ribs are on sale. I season them overnight with Penzey's BBQ rub then cook them 6-7 hours. I usually have to skip the onions due to a food allergy in my home. Delicious with McClard's sauce from Hot Springs, AR. I, too, drain the liquid then add more sauce so it's not too watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Best ribs I ever had! At the end remove ribs and add some cornstarch (mixed with water) to the sauce if you can't be home at the 1/2 point to drain liquid and grease. Will thicken without affecting taste. Used Sweet Baby Rays sauce and added some minced garlic. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This recipe was awesome! I've never done ribs in the crock pot before but WOW these were Great! I read through alot of the other reviews before trying it and took some tips from them. Then threw this together. I used meat tenderizer, pepper, garlic powder, and some onion salt. I did only use about 1/2 of the BBQ sauce at first till about halfway done , drain then put the rest of the sauce in. The whole house smelled so good. The ribs do just fall off the bone, they are so tender! I can't wait to have them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      It took me two days to find all the crevices the sauce seeped into... and I loved every minute of it... so did my daughter and her family and my sister... this is a delicious and easy recipe.. and yummmmmmmmmmmm Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Bravo! Ribs at home that are BETTER than the resturaunt! I used Weber (the grill maker) BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1048.7
     
    Calories from Fat 719
    68%
    Total Fat 79.9 g
    123%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 272.6 mg
    90%
    Sodium 806.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 53.0 g
    106%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes