Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Cooked Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooked Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2012

      Very tasty served warm with ice-cream! The filling complements the apple very nicely. I entered one in the county fair & placed first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      These were a great finish to a fall meal with friends! I baked them in a casserole dish at 350 for 45 mins, because only 3 halves would fit in the bottom of my crockpot. Served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This is great! and to cook it in the crockpot, couldn't be better. I forgot to put in the butter, we never missed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I added some oats and peeled my apples completely. They were easy and delicious!! I ate one cold for breakfast the next day and it was even better than the night before! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      These were terrific!! I loved that "natural" taste of sweetness you get from these. But now upon seeing other pictures, I realize that I may have gotten "a lil' carried away" with my scooping! ;) No matter, it still was wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were so good! I didn't have any craisins, so I omitted them. Instead of using the crock pot, I just baked mine in the oven at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. I've already eaten a left-over apple for breakfast this morning. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      These are delicious! They make the house smell good, they are very attractive and make a sophisticated dessert. They are easy to make and are great for company. Everyone will be impressed! Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is amazing!!! Thanks so much for this recipe... it is a perfect treat for the season! I poured a little apple juice in the bottom of the crock pot (to add to the smell, and absorb into the apples. Also, for me, I would do a minimum of 3 hours in the crock pot (you really can't leave them in there too long). I HIGHLY recommend eating it with ice cream and caramel sauce... DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Turned out great, didn't have any craisins so just added extra pecans. My boys are loved them & so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I tried it and what a great treat! My fiance' said wow tastes just like apple pie!! I put my crockpot on high for about an 1 hour --and voila apple pie without the extra calories!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      OMG! This is an amazing recipe! I couldn't resist trying it when I saw the stuffing ingredients. I didn't even bother with ice cream or a topping. It tasted like an apple pie without the crust & it was a delicious & satisfying dessert. Everything is always on hand & this was a snap to put together. Thanks for sharing it, Connie! Made & enjoyed for October 2009 Think Pink tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Oh my gosh!!! This was the best. I fiddled with mine some and they turned out great. I added some oatmeal and a dash of flour. I topped them with Carmel. and instead of water i used apple pie liqueur. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Hello from Portugal! Well your receipe came in just at the right time. It's apple season, and my dad's back yard has about 3 different kinds of apples, golden, granny smith, I don't really know what the other kind is called. lol..lol.... But anyways your reciepe turned out just GREAT!! My whole house had this wonderful aroma in it, I will be making this receipe OFTEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Stunning presentation and delightful recipe! All with ingredients I had in my house. Thank you so much! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooked Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.6
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    40%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 115.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 66.0 g
    264%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites