261 Reviews

loved this recipe, I did put an onion in with the pork chops when they were browning, awesome and easy and tender...we usually buy a whole pork loin when they are on sale and cut them into chops...but they always turn out dry in the oven or on the grill...this was awesome because the chops were great and still not heavy on the fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 February 16, 2014

These chops were really good and very easy to make. Only changes I made were to add some paprika and parsley flakes to the flour mix and to make a roux of the drippings, flour & broth. Gravy came out smooth poured it over the chops in the crock and let it cook. Very good, and very easy. Tender, smelled great & tasted great. Thank you Buttercup, this is a keeper in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nina22541 February 05, 2014

The chops did indeed cook so thoroughly that they fell apart when I tried to remove them from the crockpot. However, the meat was somehow borderline dry. (??) The gravy was okay, but I prefer a darker, richer, brown gravy with some more oomph. This is a good recipe to start using your slow cooker with & would be a good one to tinker/experiment with to find out what works for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathi Ann January 04, 2014

Wow.. I'm not much for crock pot recipes... but this turned out great. My mom really liked it, too. I added thinly sliced onions and put a couple of chunks of carrot and celery into the crock. I can already think of using this same concept with the broth and seasoned flour mixture and doing chicken, too. ... with a little poultry seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge October 31, 2013

I will make this again. The gravy just made itself. I used a full 14 oz can of chicken broth and added a tablespoon of chicken bullion for additional flavor. Wished I had made mashed potatoes to go with!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully August 26, 2013

I'm not a big pork person either but this was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sica July 11, 2013

This is so easy and very tasty too! Made as written and just added a little fresh cracked pepper to the finished product. Served with brown rice, green beans and breadsticks. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 29, 2013

The best chops I've ever had. Husband LOVED, and in-laws raved on and on. A definite keeper, which I'll be making often. Didn't have condensed chicken broth, so just used water and bouillon and it was fine - also used all the leftover flour mixture to mix into the gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! May 29, 2013

I had everything on hand when I came across this recipe! I was so excited to make it because it was just so easy and the reviews were wonderful! At first I wasn't sure if we would enjoy it but after a few bites, it tasted better and better!! My boyfriend thought it was great and said it was a keeper!! We will definately be having this when we want super tender pork chops! They were seriously so perfectly tender!!! mmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeautyBrittt March 24, 2013

My hubby put this together before we left for work this morning. When he came home for lunch and checked on the crock pot, he was surprised to find the chops already pretty much done. So by the time I came home four hours later, they were definitely off-the-bone tender. Due to our needing to cook these longer than the recipe indicates, I needed to add a little water to loosen up the the gravy; as it was a little too thick. I served these chops with brown rice and baby peas. This was definitely a country-style, hearty meal. :) I can certainly understand why this recipe is so highly rated and has had so many reviews. We will be enjoying this recipe many more times, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Buttercup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe March 05, 2013
Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy