Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      YUMMY!!!! YUMMY!!! YUMM... is all you will be able to say, if you are able to say anything because you are too busy stuffing your face!!! Great Recipe! I seasoned my chops before I browned them, but other than that i followed the recipe and it was great!!! Love, Love, LOVE the gravy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      AMAZING! My entire family loved this. It will likely be a regular meal at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

    • on December 02, 2010

      This is a fabulous recipe! So simple and delicious. I usually double the gravy because we love to bathe our mashed potatoes in it. Also, I use thinner slices of pork chop if I'm in a hurry. But as is, it's awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      This is a bang up recipe that will satisfy everyone in your home. The gravy is glorious, and the chops perfection! I used bone-in chops, and served this with mashed potatoes! I added time to my chops in the crock-pot because they weren't quite done at the time indicated, but they sure are tasty! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This is one of the best pork chop recipes ever! The chops turn out so tender and the gravy is delicious. So easy to make and everyone loves it!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Outstanding recipe! I loved the simplicity of it and it came out perfect! Even my 2 year old, who is not all that sure about eating meat loved it! Fall apart tender. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Everyone thought this was really good. I paired with rice and grilled asparagus.Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

    • on June 10, 2010

      This was really great and easy! I didn't have the dry mustard (and DH isn't a mustard fan) so I replaced it with montreal steak seasoning. I strained the gravy afterward (since the chops were fall apart tender anyway...) so we had no lumps. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was very good! Not quite the typical summer meal here, but pork chops were on sale so I bought some and made this. I served with mashed potatoes and the entire clan was happy, happy, happy! The chops were very moist and not dry at all. My new crockpot cooks faster than my old one; I'm guessing that might be the same for every new one. Anyways, I cooked on high for 1 hour and then on low for 1 1/2 hours as I didn't want it done so soon. Had I left it on high it probably would have been done in 1 1/2 - 2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is very good. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      MADE FOUR TIMES IN THREE WEEKS, YUMMO! Crockpot and pork chop suey meat as it seemed very lean, and I skipped the searing step. About 3 hours for a kilo of meat did the job. Picky 14 yo son devoured it, hubby said "That is really VERY nice" as he went back for seconds. DD called it delicious. I call it easy! Served with steamed potatoes and honeyed carrots. Not many meals get unanimous 5 star votes, plus cheers when it's on the menu. This does. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      My whole family LOVED it!! The pork chops were sooo tender! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Very good. My family ate this up, and I love that it is a flavorful healthier option. I did cut the flour by half, and added some green chilies and onions to make it my own. All in all, a great dish that I will gladly make again! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

    • on February 23, 2010

      Like you need another review...LOL. This was great. I didn't change a thing. The chops were fall-apart tender and gravy was yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on February 20, 2010

      I ran out of dry mustard while preparing this, so probably only had 1 tsp. to add. I'm not sure if that's why I didn't like it or not, so I gave 3 stars to err on the side of caution. My husband and son seemed to have no complaints with this dish, but I thought the gravy was *way* too floury tasting. I served with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli and cauliflower. I just wasn't a fan. I may give it another chance after reducing the flour and adding the correct amount of dry mustard since the rest of the family liked it. It was an inexpensive and easy dish. I hope I like it better next try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    42%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 124.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 633.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes