Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      I would have given this 4.5 if I could have. I am stingy with 5's :-). I made this mostly according to the recipe. I used boneless pork sirloin chops. I probably added proportionately slightly more dry mustard because I know I like that as a flavoring. I left out the salt, knowing it is easier to add later than to take out. I used Better Than Bouillon brand chicken bouillon (that is my go-to brand for all bouillons). I also added 3 red potatoes cut into 1 inch chunks. Aside from those minor changes, I followed the recipe pretty closely. After about 2 hours in the crock, I tasted the gravy, and thought it needed a bit more flavor, so I shook in some Nature's Seasoning blend and mixed it up a bit. After another 45 minutes, I couldn't wait any longer, so I cut off a third of one of the chops and pulled out a few potato chunks to have a little "before meal snack." It was very good! I did sprinkle a bit of pepper on it too, but that's all. And I am really the type to often "dress up" a recipe more than that. The pork was nice and moist. It wasn't yet "fall apart tender" but had a very nice texture. I put the lid back on and will let it cook another hour and then turn it off.

      Very nice, easy, yummy dish :-)

      P.S. Mine came out a light color like chicken gravy, not brown like in the picture, but I don't care about the color. It tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      Really good recipe...to make the gravy I first added several tablespoons of the broth to the flour and mixed it up to moisten it, then added the mixture back to the rest of the broth. This ensured that the gravy didn't have any flour lumps in it.
      Cooked in a covered pan in my oven at 300 for 3 hours or so, got tender pork and tasty gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Very good recipe. I doubled this and it turned out very nicely. I added extra flour until the gravy thickened up and served it on the rice and chops. I misread the directions and skipped the part mentioning to brown the chops but I pulled them out after they cooked awhile and was able to brown them. It was very good and easy to make. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight with a few changes based on what I had on hand. I had 1 lb of pork loin, I cut it into bite sized pieces and coated in 1/4 cup of flour, 1/2 ts of mustard powder, and a little salt, then browned it in a frying pan. I removed the pork, added 2 tb of butter 1 clove of fresh garlic and scraped up the browned bits, added 2 Tb of flour and cooked it for a minute. Then I added about 11 oz of reduced ham stock, and 1 ts of dry mustard to make a gravy. I added the pork back in, covered it, and baked at 350 for 1 hour. The gravy seemed a little too thick so I added 1/2 cup of milk (next time I might add another 1/4 cup), then tossed with egg noodles. We all liked this, my son (who right now only really wants to eat sandwiches), even asked for seconds. The meat was so tender and the gravy was delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Not a pork chop fan usually, my husband is though so I tried this recipe. Mmmm, I'm a fan now! Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Just wanted to say, I made these a few nights ago, following the recipe to the tee and they were absolutely delicious. I will definitely make these again and again, the only thing I will do differently in the future will be to double the gravy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This was a very tasty meal. Quick and easy to make. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Really delicious. I baked in a moderate oven uncovered for around 60 mins, turning chops once. Would add a little soy sauce to colour up the gravy if you bake it. Served with sweet potatoe mash. Husband and son...gave thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Best porkchops I have ever made. My normal chops are usually dry cause I worry about not cooking them long enough but these are SO tender you dont even need a knife to cut them. Thanks for this recipe... And my husband thanks you that he'll never eat a dry chop again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      These pork chops were fall off the bone good! I did not have dry mustard and I added dry onion soup mix to the flour. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!! I only had 3 pork chops, but didn't change the recipe otherwise, and both the chops & the gravy came out wonderfully!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This was very good!! All 3 of my boys (ages 3, 6 and 8) kept telling me how good it was, they really enjoyed it. I bought regular chicken broth on accident so I used it but added a bit of the stock granules to up the flavor some and it was excellent. Will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      DH and I both enjoyed this. I don't use my crockpot much for meats because I don't usually care for the texture but I enjoyed this one. I used thick cut, bone-in chops and while super tender, they still had a good "chew" to them. I didn't have the correct broth so I subbed a bouillion cube in with the water. The gravy was rich and very flavorful. We'll happily do this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      I'm always looking for "Sunday" Crock pot meals. My husband told me to keep this recipe (he doesn't really care for pork chops!) I didn't have any dry mustard, so I just added seasoning salt to the flour. Then, I added about a tablespoon of regular mustard to the gravy mix. It was very good. I hate having to brown things before putting them into the crock pot, but it didn't take too long for the chops to brown. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Somewhat of a novice chef....tried this recipe. Used the exact instructions, my family loved it...and my mother is a southern mother who loves her pork. thank you for posting. is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      These were fork-tender & the gravy was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Pretty good comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Delicious! I used 1 and a half cups regular chicken broth and a tablespoon of beef bullion. It was absolutely delicious. Tender and juicy. I'll be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Oh my goodness so good and easy and uses stuff I always have on hand! I cooked them on high for 3 hours and then on low for 30 minutes or so. These were the most tender pork chops I've ever eaten! I used 2 pork chops and didn't season them beforehand and they were perfectly seasoned with the flour mix. I had 3/4 box full of veggie stock, so I used 1 1/2 cups of that and added a tsp of Better than Boullion. Served over mashed sweet potatoes and a southern green bean dish my hubby made. I will definitely make this again and again, thanks buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    42%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 124.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 633.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites