Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2013

      I'm not a big pork person either but this was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      This is so easy and very tasty too! Made as written and just added a little fresh cracked pepper to the finished product. Served with brown rice, green beans and breadsticks. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      The best chops I've ever had. Husband LOVED, and in-laws raved on and on. A definite keeper, which I'll be making often. Didn't have condensed chicken broth, so just used water and bouillon and it was fine - also used all the leftover flour mixture to mix into the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I had everything on hand when I came across this recipe! I was so excited to make it because it was just so easy and the reviews were wonderful! At first I wasn't sure if we would enjoy it but after a few bites, it tasted better and better!! My boyfriend thought it was great and said it was a keeper!! We will definately be having this when we want super tender pork chops! They were seriously so perfectly tender!!! mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      My hubby put this together before we left for work this morning. When he came home for lunch and checked on the crock pot, he was surprised to find the chops already pretty much done. So by the time I came home four hours later, they were definitely off-the-bone tender. Due to our needing to cook these longer than the recipe indicates, I needed to add a little water to loosen up the the gravy; as it was a little too thick. I served these chops with brown rice and baby peas. This was definitely a country-style, hearty meal. :) I can certainly understand why this recipe is so highly rated and has had so many reviews. We will be enjoying this recipe many more times, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I served this recipe with homemade mashed potatoes along with a side dish of carrots & green beans. I had to add another cup of chicken broth in order for the gravy to even mix. Sorry to share that I found this meal quite bland. Slow cooked this on Medium for 5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I got mixed reviews with this recipe. My 18 year old grandson and I really liked it. His father thought it was so-so and my oldest son didn't care for it at all. I added some quartered red potatoes to the crock pot which everyone loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      The essence of comfort food! I love crock pot recipes. I prepped it in the morning, When I came home that evening the meat and gravy were cooked to perfection. Will keep this favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Yum, yum, yum! I was looking for a tasty crock pot pork meal and this hit the spot. Served it over garlic mashed potatoes and sweet peas on the side. Super yummy and DH and DD loved it. Added a dash of cayenne to the gravy for a little flavor boost and it was perfect. Makes excellent no fuss gravy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This was a fantastic base recipe for pork chops and gravy that can be suited to your own tastes. As for me, I used 5 teaspoons of yellow mustard (didn't have dry) and increased flour to 3/4 cup. Also, I used a teaspoon of locally obtained seasoning mix that included salt paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, and black pepper. After browning chops, I made a roux w/ green onions and remainder of the flour, mustard, seasoning mixture. I used about 48 oz of chicken stock slowly mixed into the roux which was then poured over the chops in the crock pot. I cooked on high for two hours and all was done but not quite falling off the bone yet. Then cooked on low for another two hours. Also mixed in a tablespoon of cornstarch for thickening and added a cup of mushrooms. Finally, I tasted and re-adjust seasonings as needed before serving.

      Read more at: http://www.food.com/recipe/slow-cook-down-home-pork-chops-and-gravy-45940?oc=linkback

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      This was good. I did a couple things differently - added some different spices to the flour mix, including some thyme and paprika. I also whisked the flour into the broth, in the same pan I fried the chops. That helped thicken things a little and I had no clumping. As for the broth, I used the Knorr liquid chicken stock bubbles (no idea what their name is!)and instead of adding 3.5 cups of boiling water to it, I only added about 12oz water. Once it was bubbling in the crock pot, I thought perhaps there wasn't enough liquid and I added about a half bottle of beer. My husband LOVED this and there was a nice amount of gravy. I gave it 4 stars because it was a touch bland, but if I make it again, I will doctor it up more. I also cooked it on high for 2 hours, then switched it to low for 2 hours and it was fall off the bone tender. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I'm amazed at how delicious and easy this recipe is -- the whole family loved it. I used homemade broth and make a couple of flavor additions -- replaced about 1/3 of the wheat flour with masa harina, and added an Italian herb blend (Penzey's Tuscan Sunset). Falling-apart done in less than 3 hours, and the gravy was smooth and delicious over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      A great recipe! I was very thankful to find a recipe like this that did not use 'Cream Of..." I read the reviews first and planned accordingly. For my purposes I didn't need a crockpot. I seasoned the chops and and browned them in an oven proof skillet. Then I sauteed mushrooms, onions and garlic, added the stock and some flour mixed with dried mustard and water. I was only making 3 x 1" thick chops but used the full amount of gravy ingredients. It went in to the oven at 350 for 1 1/2 hours with a pan of brussel sprouts, carrots and cauliflower put in to roast for the last 40 minutes. I found it very flavourful and suspect that those who didn't may not have used the concentrated broth. It would make a huge difference substituting regular broth imo. Anyway - it was a fabulous meal with lots of gravy left to pour over the mashed potatoes. This will be a regular item here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      My family enjoys this, for me; it is easy to make on a busy day! It tastes great, my first try the pork chops were a little soft ( I wondered if I did not brown them long enough), we will see the results with what I am making tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I actually made a recipe very similar to this tonight that I found on Pinterest: ( http://www.mydailymoment.com/recipes/slow-cooked_pork_chops.php ).This recipe called for condensed chicken and rice soup (which I thought was a little strange but was shockingly delicious!) and no addition of flour to the broth. My daughter said this was her favorite dish ever and "Don't lose this recipe, mom!" It's a definite keeper... I'm thinking about experimenting with some different condensed soups for different flavors... maybe onion soup! Yum! Thanks for this easy go-to pork chop recipe... it's a winner! UPDATE: I made this recipe with condensed french onion soup and it was pretty good but my daughter thinks it was better with the chicken and rice soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      We did not care for these at all. Followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Amazing! I used the crock pot though. Turned out perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      I made this last night for my family, they LOVED it! I did not have any trouble with clumping in the gravy and let it sit in the slow cooker on low for about 4 hours to insure the meat was extra tender. I served with mashed potatos and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

    • on August 06, 2012

      Simple and delicious! Reminds me of meals my mom used to make when I was growing up on the farm. Served with mashed potatoes, corn and a cucumber salad. Gravy was perfect, meat was so tender we could easily cut it with a fork. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    42%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 124.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 633.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites