260 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I followed the directions for this recipe exactly, and my husband and I agreed that we would both give this recipe a 3. It is not a bad recipe and I did like the homemade taste of the gravy, but thought that overall the dish was somewhat bland. But, we all know that personal taste varies and I would still recommend this recipe to others so that they could develop their own opinion. It is quite possible that I had too high expectations-kinda like when people talk up a movie before you've seen it and then you're somewhat disppointed when you finally see it....

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheekyBear September 01, 2003

These chops were fantastic. I followed the recipe as written except I put them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 3 hours. Fallin apart tender. Thanks so much for this great recipe. gibblet

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gibblet February 24, 2003

Wow, not only was this easy to make, it tasted FABULOUS!! I threw this in the crockpot yesterday before heading off to our sons last 2 baseball games of the season, and came home to the house smelling awesome, and dinner ready to go! I did 6 chops (bone in), used Old Bay Seasoning instead of salt, and chicken boullion (doubled the boullion to more closely match the condensed stock the recipe called for. Since we love gravy, I mixed up another gravy for the top of the chops. I'll use this again and again, thanks for posting!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbars October 10, 2011

this was WONDERFUL! the gravy was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS (i added a little thyme too). i didn't feel like doing it in a slow cooker, so i put 3 chops in a 8x8 glass baking dish and cooked them at 350 for about 2 and a half hours and they were unbelievable. so tender you didn't even need a knife...served them up with some garlic mashed potatoes and we were in heaven. Thanks for a great recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fancy-pants December 01, 2010

I loved this recipe and my family did too! It was so easy to prepare and it tasted wonderful! It was so tender and falling apart. I just used a 14oz. can of chicken broth (not condensed) and I only did 3 chops. I also added about 1/4 cup more flour to the mix because I had used more chicken broth. It worked out great, but I think I'll add some more flour next time because it didn't make a whole lot of gravy and I loke lots of gravy. I also added the salt, but I won't next time because the broth was salty enough already. I will definitely keep this recipe! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Want 2 Be July 12, 2010

I made this for supper tonight and it was really good. So easy too. I used pork cutlets that were already breaded and seasoned. That made it even easier. The gravy tasted great. I served it with mashed potatoes. I will certainly make this again. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Comet December 28, 2003

This recipe is what's up, Buttercup!!! My 120 lb. wife ate as much as I did, and that's all I kept hearing her say was, "This is SO good!" "Oh, man!" "This is SO good!". I will absolutely be making this again. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii August 09, 2013

This flavorful recipe was a winner for my family. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I added black pepper to the flour dredge and I used chicken broth and a packet of Swanson's Chicken Flavor Boost (it's what I had on hand) in place of the condensed chicken broth. The pork chops were moist and tender and the gravy was excellent. My oldest child, who doesn't care for either pork chops or gravy loved it and she and my husband fought over the leftovers for lunch the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tunnia March 31, 2013

My family loves these. The recipe is so easy and that is great with the busy lifestyle we have.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faery Dreamsical November 09, 2010

These chops were good, but it's the gravy that was amazing. I used my own homemade stock so I did need to add more salt than was asked for. Next time I won't cook for longer than 2 hours. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u October 04, 2010
Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy