Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      Chris and I had this served over mashed potatoes with a side of snow peas...He and I both LOVED it!! Talk about simple! Chris gave it 6 stars...and I give it the same..Chris took one bite and said " DO NOT lose this recipe!!!" Needless to say, this is a definite keeper..thank you for a delicious, EASY meal!! absolutely wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      This was far the best dish I have had in the crockpot. It was so easy to make and just delicious. My DH said it was 5 stars, a real keeper. He really liked the gravy thought it was just perfect. Thanks so much this will surely be in our meal plans from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This was VERY good and SO easy to make. In a blink of an eye they were gone. Kind of annoyed me....never got MY "seconds".

      For those that have complained that there is not enough taste, makes me wonder which broth they used. Make sure to use CONDENSED chicken broth as that has more flavor then regular chicken broth and is better for the gravy.
      It usually will be found with the Cambell's soups not with the Swanson chicken broth.
      I've tried MANY receipes that were disapointing, this one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      We loved this, I cooked it on low for 6 hours and it was wonderful and I normally don't do crockpot cooking, but something about this sounded delicious and it was. Served with Mysterygirls Mile Hig Biscuits that I HIGHLY recommend, mashed potatoes, and steamed broccoli... an excellent meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      What an awesome recipe! I started a little late and after 3 hours they were very yummy and tender but after 6 they were almost falling apart! I also added half of a large onion slivered, and about 6 oz of sliced mushrooms. The gravy was to die for on top of the potatoes! We will be having this regularly in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I was really impressed with how this turned out. Much better than my expectations. I had read about the lumpy gravy so I combined the broth and flour on the stove and cooked it first. I also added more salt etc at that point but next time I will wait until it is done to adjust the seasonings. The gravy still lumped up and I don't think you can get away from that in the crock pot. For those who had it turn out dry... I think that you need to cook it for the shortest amount of time. Mine was done at 2 hrs (I checked) but I had to leave it on for another hour. It was STILL moist and succulent. A dish to spoil hubby when he wants comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Excellent! I used a box of chicken broth instead of condensed broth and it was perfect. Gravy was very tasty I added gravy browning to make it a better color. I followed the recipe exactly making sure I browned the chops really well. I am not sure why there is such a large variance in cooking times. After two hours I checked and they were very tender and delicious so I did not cook them any more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      this was a very yummy dish!!!! i did do my gravy a little diffrent then what you say to do after i reed some of the reviews of it being clumpy. i mixed it with my leftover oil from porkchops then slowly added the broth to it. after that i add a cup of water to thin it out a little poured over the chops in crock pot and cooked on high for 2 hours. put i give this recipe 5 stars cause its something my whole family loved

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I made 12 chops,,,,used a 32 ounce carton of chicken broth. I also used some seasoned salt, pepper, paprika and about 1/2 t. of italian seasoning.
      After placing chops on top of gravy broth I sliced half an onion on top. I added about 1 cup of water ( I was out of broth),,,,,,, to prevent the gravy becoming too thick. I also added 1/4 c. worcestershire sauce. Stirring gently occasionally helped . I slowly steamed cubed potatoes in the pan the chops had browned in. I added 2 T. butter and 1/2 c. water , then served the meat and gravy on top.There were no lumpsin the gravy and the taste was WOW!!! I can't wait to experiment with more meats.Thank you for this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I'm sure this doesn't need another glowing review for people to try this recipe, but I still wanted to add mine! This is the first pork dish EVER that my husband asked for seconds and said I could make again. It's also the first crock pot dish he actually liked. My can of uncondensed chicken broth was 14.5 ounces, and that seemed just right for the gravy. This one is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      I followed the directions for this recipe exactly, and my husband and I agreed that we would both give this recipe a 3. It is not a bad recipe and I did like the homemade taste of the gravy, but thought that overall the dish was somewhat bland. But, we all know that personal taste varies and I would still recommend this recipe to others so that they could develop their own opinion. It is quite possible that I had too high expectations-kinda like when people talk up a movie before you've seen it and then you're somewhat disppointed when you finally see it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      These chops were fantastic. I followed the recipe as written except I put them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 3 hours. Fallin apart tender. Thanks so much for this great recipe. gibblet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Wow, not only was this easy to make, it tasted FABULOUS!! I threw this in the crockpot yesterday before heading off to our sons last 2 baseball games of the season, and came home to the house smelling awesome, and dinner ready to go! I did 6 chops (bone in), used Old Bay Seasoning instead of salt, and chicken boullion (doubled the boullion to more closely match the condensed stock the recipe called for. Since we love gravy, I mixed up another gravy for the top of the chops. I'll use this again and again, thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      this was WONDERFUL! the gravy was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS (i added a little thyme too). i didn't feel like doing it in a slow cooker, so i put 3 chops in a 8x8 glass baking dish and cooked them at 350 for about 2 and a half hours and they were unbelievable. so tender you didn't even need a knife...served them up with some garlic mashed potatoes and we were in heaven. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I loved this recipe and my family did too! It was so easy to prepare and it tasted wonderful! It was so tender and falling apart. I just used a 14oz. can of chicken broth (not condensed) and I only did 3 chops. I also added about 1/4 cup more flour to the mix because I had used more chicken broth. It worked out great, but I think I'll add some more flour next time because it didn't make a whole lot of gravy and I loke lots of gravy. I also added the salt, but I won't next time because the broth was salty enough already. I will definitely keep this recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      I made this for supper tonight and it was really good. So easy too. I used pork cutlets that were already breaded and seasoned. That made it even easier. The gravy tasted great. I served it with mashed potatoes. I will certainly make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      This recipe is what's up, Buttercup!!! My 120 lb. wife ate as much as I did, and that's all I kept hearing her say was, "This is SO good!" "Oh, man!" "This is SO good!". I will absolutely be making this again. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This flavorful recipe was a winner for my family. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I added black pepper to the flour dredge and I used chicken broth and a packet of Swanson's Chicken Flavor Boost (it's what I had on hand) in place of the condensed chicken broth. The pork chops were moist and tender and the gravy was excellent. My oldest child, who doesn't care for either pork chops or gravy loved it and she and my husband fought over the leftovers for lunch the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      My family loves these. The recipe is so easy and that is great with the busy lifestyle we have.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These chops were good, but it's the gravy that was amazing. I used my own homemade stock so I did need to add more salt than was asked for. Next time I won't cook for longer than 2 hours. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    42%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 124.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 633.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites