259 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Chris and I had this served over mashed potatoes with a side of snow peas...He and I both LOVED it!! Talk about simple! Chris gave it 6 stars...and I give it the same..Chris took one bite and said " DO NOT lose this recipe!!!" Needless to say, this is a definite keeper..thank you for a delicious, EASY meal!! absolutely wonderful!!!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TGirl,RN February 04, 2003

This was far the best dish I have had in the crockpot. It was so easy to make and just delicious. My DH said it was 5 stars, a real keeper. He really liked the gravy thought it was just perfect. Thanks so much this will surely be in our meal plans from now on.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin W December 30, 2002

This was VERY good and SO easy to make. In a blink of an eye they were gone. Kind of annoyed me....never got MY "seconds".

For those that have complained that there is not enough taste, makes me wonder which broth they used. Make sure to use CONDENSED chicken broth as that has more flavor then regular chicken broth and is better for the gravy.
It usually will be found with the Cambell's soups not with the Swanson chicken broth.
I've tried MANY receipes that were disapointing, this one is a keeper!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
da0756_12196510 February 15, 2011

We loved this, I cooked it on low for 6 hours and it was wonderful and I normally don't do crockpot cooking, but something about this sounded delicious and it was. Served with Mysterygirls Mile Hig Biscuits that I HIGHLY recommend, mashed potatoes, and steamed broccoli... an excellent meal. Thank you!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna March 30, 2003

What an awesome recipe! I started a little late and after 3 hours they were very yummy and tender but after 6 they were almost falling apart! I also added half of a large onion slivered, and about 6 oz of sliced mushrooms. The gravy was to die for on top of the potatoes! We will be having this regularly in our household.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrmurphy573 February 24, 2011

I was really impressed with how this turned out. Much better than my expectations. I had read about the lumpy gravy so I combined the broth and flour on the stove and cooked it first. I also added more salt etc at that point but next time I will wait until it is done to adjust the seasonings. The gravy still lumped up and I don't think you can get away from that in the crock pot. For those who had it turn out dry... I think that you need to cook it for the shortest amount of time. Mine was done at 2 hrs (I checked) but I had to leave it on for another hour. It was STILL moist and succulent. A dish to spoil hubby when he wants comfort food.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker May 13, 2010

Excellent! I used a box of chicken broth instead of condensed broth and it was perfect. Gravy was very tasty I added gravy browning to make it a better color. I followed the recipe exactly making sure I browned the chops really well. I am not sure why there is such a large variance in cooking times. After two hours I checked and they were very tender and delicious so I did not cook them any more. Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bitch'n kitchen March 24, 2010

this was a very yummy dish!!!! i did do my gravy a little diffrent then what you say to do after i reed some of the reviews of it being clumpy. i mixed it with my leftover oil from porkchops then slowly added the broth to it. after that i add a cup of water to thin it out a little poured over the chops in crock pot and cooked on high for 2 hours. put i give this recipe 5 stars cause its something my whole family loved

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharityCollazoGuevara September 21, 2011

I made 12 chops,,,,used a 32 ounce carton of chicken broth. I also used some seasoned salt, pepper, paprika and about 1/2 t. of italian seasoning.
After placing chops on top of gravy broth I sliced half an onion on top. I added about 1 cup of water ( I was out of broth),,,,,,, to prevent the gravy becoming too thick. I also added 1/4 c. worcestershire sauce. Stirring gently occasionally helped . I slowly steamed cubed potatoes in the pan the chops had browned in. I added 2 T. butter and 1/2 c. water , then served the meat and gravy on top.There were no lumpsin the gravy and the taste was WOW!!! I can't wait to experiment with more meats.Thank you for this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anabeck October 17, 2010

I'm sure this doesn't need another glowing review for people to try this recipe, but I still wanted to add mine! This is the first pork dish EVER that my husband asked for seconds and said I could make again. It's also the first crock pot dish he actually liked. My can of uncondensed chicken broth was 14.5 ounces, and that seemed just right for the gravy. This one is a keeper for sure!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanni February 11, 2010
Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy