12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Normally in order to get my husband to eat carrots, I throw myself on the floor a la Liz Taylor in Taming of the Shrew. That really wasn't worth mentioning except for the fact that this is first time he ate them. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 25, 2012

Delicious! Such a simple recipe resulting in wonderfully sweet and buttery carrots. I didn't add the cheese. The carrots were great as is.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario September 25, 2011

The carrots were awesome prepared this way. So much flavor and very, very tender. They were really easy to make. We loved these sweet, buttery, slightly nutty tasting carrots. I did garnish with the cheese, so good. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for Culinary Quest - Family Picks - 2014 - Suitcase Gourmets

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 19, 2014

Great way to get roasted carrot flavor without having to use the oven. Carrots were very sweet tasting. Didn't try the cheese. Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey October 16, 2012

I love roasted carrots and this was a perfect way to get that browned result when my oven was already full. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 06, 2012

Yummy carrots! Loved the simplicity and buttery taste of these. Thanks for sharing, Debbwl. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 03, 2011

Absolutely delish! Loved the roasted flavor of the carrots and the parmesan cheese just took them over the top. This is a great, easy, and flavorful way to cook carrots. I will definitely be making this dish again! Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag, November, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry November 19, 2011

I adore this recipe. Sweet roasty and buttery flavoured carrots. Lovely aroma produced while cooking. I used the most pathetic carrots, or maybe I am used to the sweetness of organic carrots but this gave the supermarket ones a sweet taste!! I used sea salt and the unsalted butter. No need for the cheese! I cooked them in a well seasoned cast iron pan. This is now one of my favorite recipes I have made from F. which I shall surely make again. We had this sprinkled over Jasmine Rice With Caramelized Green Onions without the sambal oelek, along with baked chicken thighs done in South-West Marinade. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat September 13, 2011

Although I'm the kind of person who could eat carrots almost any ol' way & enjoy 'em, I must admit that this recipe really does dress them up with a lot of additional NATURAL flavor! And we enjoyed them with the cheese! So simple (Well, it does take quite a bit of time, but some of us have lots of that!) & so very flavorful! A delight! Many thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 15, 2011

These had a really nice, sweet flavor due to the slow cooking. The carrots almost caramelize. These are just delicious and I will be making them often. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 23, 2011
Slow-Browned Carrots With Butter