Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow-Browned Carrots With Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Browned Carrots With Butter

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      Normally in order to get my husband to eat carrots, I throw myself on the floor a la Liz Taylor in Taming of the Shrew. That really wasn't worth mentioning except for the fact that this is first time he ate them. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Delicious! Such a simple recipe resulting in wonderfully sweet and buttery carrots. I didn't add the cheese. The carrots were great as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      The carrots were awesome prepared this way. So much flavor and very, very tender. They were really easy to make. We loved these sweet, buttery, slightly nutty tasting carrots. I did garnish with the cheese, so good. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for Culinary Quest - Family Picks - 2014 - Suitcase Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Great way to get roasted carrot flavor without having to use the oven. Carrots were very sweet tasting. Didn't try the cheese. Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      I love roasted carrots and this was a perfect way to get that browned result when my oven was already full. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Yummy carrots! Loved the simplicity and buttery taste of these. Thanks for sharing, Debbwl. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Absolutely delish! Loved the roasted flavor of the carrots and the parmesan cheese just took them over the top. This is a great, easy, and flavorful way to cook carrots. I will definitely be making this dish again! Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag, November, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I adore this recipe. Sweet roasty and buttery flavoured carrots. Lovely aroma produced while cooking. I used the most pathetic carrots, or maybe I am used to the sweetness of organic carrots but this gave the supermarket ones a sweet taste!! I used sea salt and the unsalted butter. No need for the cheese! I cooked them in a well seasoned cast iron pan. This is now one of my favorite recipes I have made from F. which I shall surely make again. We had this sprinkled over Jasmine Rice With Caramelized Green Onions without the sambal oelek, along with baked chicken thighs done in South-West Marinade. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Although I'm the kind of person who could eat carrots almost any ol' way & enjoy 'em, I must admit that this recipe really does dress them up with a lot of additional NATURAL flavor! And we enjoyed them with the cheese! So simple (Well, it does take quite a bit of time, but some of us have lots of that!) & so very flavorful! A delight! Many thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      These had a really nice, sweet flavor due to the slow cooking. The carrots almost caramelize. These are just delicious and I will be making them often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I used 4 carrots with a weight of 11oz (to serve 3) and 1 1/2 tablespoons of butter, cut the carrots on the diagonal 1/4" thick and have to say even after 30 minutes on the lowest point I could get my small gas burner they were browning and by 40 they were cooked, so took them off the burner put a lid on them and about 5 minutes before I wanted to serve I gently heated them through and drained them on paper towel. When I finished eating them I cursed myself for forgetting the parmesan cheese so will try again but change the timing and maybe cut the butter back to 1 tablespoon but the flavour was just fantastic, simple, sweet and buttery and I think the sharpness from the parmesan would send it through the roof for me, as said kicking myself for fogetting it. Thank you Debbwl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      So delicious! I didn't notice any browning, but this didn't distract from the wonderful flavor. Nice to see a carrot recipe without the additions to make it flavorful! I halved the recipe, but kept the 1 1/2 hour cooking time looking for some browning. Made for Photo Tag 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Browned Carrots With Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    73%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes