Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sloppy Joe's Mojito (alcoholic beverage) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sloppy Joe's Mojito (alcoholic beverage)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2003

      I made this last night for 3 people using two limes (they were pretty big compared to the usual pathetically small ones sold in stores), splenda, 9 mint leaves (does that mean the same as a sprig? doubt it), and 1-1/2 tsp rum extract with enough water to equal 3 oz (we didn't have any rum). The drink was too bitter-tasting, but that easily could have been MY fault because I did the "microwave the limes for 20 seconds" trick to get more juice. Probably ending up cooking the little buggers. So tip: DON'T microwave the limes. Should try this with the REAL stuff (rum) next time, so I won't give stars right now because I probably totally messed up

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Excellent beverage!! First time I've tried a mojito I really enjoyed it and I dont usually drink rum. Very refreshing drink. Love the fresh mint and lime tastes. Very good summertime drink. Thanks for posting this recipe Bev. *Cheers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      We thoroughly enjoyed these mojitos! They were easy to make and were simply delicious! I will use this recipe again! Thanks Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Excellent, excellent, excellent. A huge hit. WIll be making often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This is the perfect summer drink! It is very light and refreshing and the flavors compliment each other very well. We'll be using this recipe a lot this summer. Thanks for sharing it, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      My DH and I enjoyed sipping on this refreshing minty drink while grilling our dinner outside last night. I used pineapple mint from my herb garden. As hot as it gets here in Texas in the summer, I'm sure we will be preparing this drink often! Thanks Bev for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      My husband made these for all of us (Kiss~My~Tiara is my sister). They were so good. Very refreshing. The fresh herbs were great (we used spearmint, chocolate mint and pineapple mint, not orange mint.) We will definately be serving these over the summer! I also took a picture. Hope it shows up!( Mine was better!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      This was cool and refreshing on a HOT 90 degree day! We used a mixture of spearmint, chocolate mint and orange mint all picked from my sister's herb garden. GREAT cocktail recipe! Hope you like the picture Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sloppy Joe's Mojito (alcoholic beverage)

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    87%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites