Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sloppy Joes in a Pressure Canner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sloppy Joes in a Pressure Canner

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2002

      Wonderful and full of flavor,however next time I make this I will cut back on the worc. sauce just a tad. Keep em comming Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      just love this. i've made it several times, the first time i used really fatty ground beef that i wanted to get rid of. drained the fat off of course, and it was yummy. the 2nd time i made it w/ very lean beef and home made ketchup that i didn't cook, just put all the ingreidents in with those called for here and cooked as directed in this recipe. wasn't the best batch, the meat got a little dry. actually it was more like cardboard dry, i tossed the whole batch. not sure but i think it was the ketchup. whatever it was that batch wasn't the best, but i've no doubt that one was all my doing. this is one that i'll keep in stock for those nights when i'm just too lazy to cook anything at all. just pop a jar, nuke, and slap on a bun adn you're good to go! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Very easy. Little to sweet for us next batch I will use less no sugar as the catsup has enough sweetness. Will us it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Excellent. Thanks for the new keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I just love this recipe, as some others said , I did reduce the sugar to 1/2 c. and I think next batch I will only add about 1/4 c. I got 5 pints. My husband really liked it too. It will be nice on a lazy day, just to open a jar, heat and serve!! A new favorite of mine, thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      WHAT A SENSATIONAL RECIPE!!! The first time I made it, I made it exactly as listed. The 2nd time I made it, I completely omitted the ground beef, so I could just can the sauce...and quadrupled the recipe. This way I will add 1 pound of ground beef to 1 pint of the sauce when I go to make it for the family. When I quadrupled the recipe (minus the beef), it yielded 9 pint jars. Thanks so much, Lennie. This is the best "Sloppy Joe" I've ever had. Move over, Manwich! Also, I make homemade hamburger buns to go with it. See Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m., for a quick & easy hamburger bun recipe using a bread machine to knead the dough...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This recipe was great. I left out the brown sugar - too much extra sugar is not good for my diabetes, but this was fantastic anyways. I definately have a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      everyone loves my sloppyjoes! just used regular mustard, didnt know what prepared mustard was. thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sloppy Joes in a Pressure Canner

    Serving Size: 1 (2784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.6
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    41%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 2410.2 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    210%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites