Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slimming Pumpkin Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slimming Pumpkin Snack

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      Yummy pretty healthy snack. I tried this both with leftover baked acorn squash and with canned pumpkin. The baked acorn squash version was 5 stars. To me with the canned pumpkin it was 4 stars. I use Balkan (thick) yogurt. With the canned pumpkin I felt I needed to add more real maple syrup but I think it was because it was the thin type I used. The acorn squash had the perfect amount of sweetness as stated yet I used a thicker version of real maple syrup. I used chopped walnuts each time. I will make this again if I have left over baked squash, thick maple syrup and I would like to try toasting my walnuts next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I make this all the time for breakfast! It's so delicious and filling!! I typically just use an individual, single-serving sized yogurt (I like vanilla) and then add a bunch of pumpkin. I probably end up using more pumpkin than yogurt. Sometimes I add the cinnamon but I rarely add the maple syrup or nuts. Using vanilla yogurt makes this sweet enough without the syrup and I don't like the consistency of nuts in yogurt. I usually split this in half then for 2 breakfasts. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy. There needs to be more recipes like this for pumpkin besides the usual pie and cheesecake. Next time will try this with ginger!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This is a yummy, creamy healthy dessert. I used it as a dip to go with Gaia22's Anyday Louisiana Biscuits using sunflower seeds in place of the walnuts (due to an allergy). All in all very enjoyable, but next time I think Ill add some more cinnamon. Thanks so much for sharing with us, JB! Made and reviewed for Edn8 Make my Recipe in the Australian Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was very satisfying. I mixed the pumpkin, maple syrup, and cinnamon together placed in Sunday bowl and topped with vanilla yogurt and nuts to make a health Sunday. Will make next time I get the late night munchies. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This was good! Healthy, and satisfying. I used sugarfree maple syrup, and added a bit of splenda to make sweeten it a bit. I also toasted my walnuts to give them more flavor. I might try it with cottage cheese instead of plain yogurt next time. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was really good...I used Dannon light n' fit vanilla yogurt instead of the plain yogurt, sugar free maple flavored syrup because I didn't have the real stuff, and pecans. It reminded me so much of pumpkin pie without the guilt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Okay, I love pumpkin pie and many other pumpkin dishes, but this was awful! I couldn't even get myself to eat a second bite! This was dumped out and now I need to go make some pumpkin muffins with the leftover canned pumpkin that I did not use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slimming Pumpkin Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    47%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 184.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes