Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sliced Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sliced Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2004

      These potatoes were great, making slices in the potato is such a wonderful idea, I was able to get the spices into and on every slice....I used fresh minced garlic, with chopped green onions along with thyme and seasoning salt, drizzled them with melted butter, and grated cheese (I used mozza cheese) then popped them in the oven, I baked mine at 350 degrees, I thought that they might get too brown and dry at a higher temp. they took approx. 1 hour to bake...I made these to go with your delicious Fireplace chicken Fireplace Chicken... Instead of rice we had these potatoes...this is a wonderful potato recipe, one that I will be making again ...thank you Toolbelt for a wonderful dinner, my family enjoyed it so much :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      I made these with red potatoes and left the skin on. They were awesome. I did half butter and half olive oil mixed together with fresh green onions, salt, and pepper. Added sea salt on the top and baked for 50 minutes. Topped these with cheese and parmsean cheese and baked another 10 minutes.They needed about 5 minutes longer just hecause the bottoms are not cut and were a little under done. I would love to try with different topping like feta or bacon. These are definitely better than french fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Yummy. I used a small amount of fresh rosemary chopped fine. Easy Peasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Really good, I used small potatoes as they were all I had, I would recomend using medium potatoes or larger as mine turned out kinda dry. But the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Keep forgetting to rate this recipe. Made these at least 5 times now. They are great. I melt butter with some chopped garlic and brush on top of potatoes, then at the end of 50 min. I sprinkle with the 2 cheeses and put back in oven for 10-15 min. as per instructions. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Crisp on the outside and tender and creamy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I used the toaster oven to cook mine, which turned out ok. I was a little disappointed with how dry they turned out. I think I will go back to normal baked potatoes next time. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      My mother used this recipe for years, placing the potatoes (minus the cheese and herbs) alongside of her prime rib roast. We know them as "Swedish Potatoes." The drippings from the roast really flavored the potatoes. Just one note: they are not nearly as good if they are "nuked" in the microwave first. It changes the texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      These were great. I really like this alot because I love a bit more of a crispy potato and I could let it cook a little longer to make the top crispy. A real change of pace and a healthier alternative to sliced fried potatoes. I made these a few days ago and I am already making again. Thanks for the recipe and great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      A great way to eat potatoes. I topped with cheddar and parmesan cheese, chives, and small pieces of bacon. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I'm not sure I can ever go back to baking a potato the "old way". These were delicious! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I love presentation and this definitely made me happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I am so glad I made these. They were really delicious. I sprinkled parsley and chives on the tops as the recipe suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      These were outstanding!! I loved them and am sure to make again! The kids thought they even looked really cool. I microwave for a few minutes to speed up the process and then baked for a half hour before putting on the cheese. The butter, herbs and cheese put this over the top. I loved it with the crispy edges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      These were yummy. I just stick 'em in the microwave for a few minutes. Quick and good. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Oh, wow! What a nice change from ordinary baked potatoes and they do look and taste wonderful. I used fresh chives and garlic. I tried to get the butter and the herbs into the slices which was a little time consuming, but definitely was worth it, I think. I will make these many times and vary the herbs. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      These turned out a pretty as the picture....and just as tasty...I was pressed for time so I nuked them & then sliced,drizzled on the butter and sprinkled on fresh herbs and cheese and nuked again...fabulous...pretty and tasty enough to serve to company...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      We loved these, they looked so cute and tasted great! I decided to leave off the herbs after putting on some chives though. We really like our baked potatoes without thyme etc. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I loved the way this turned out - the skins on the spuds were really crisp & crunchy, and the herb flavours really added a great flavour. The only difference I made was to melt the butter & mix the herbs with this - it helped the herbs get into the little nooks & crannies within the potato. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Ok, again is loving support of beloved Toolsie :) I was interested in trying this recipe. I used Italian seasoning for the spices. I also added a bit of bbq spice Tmisen sent me from Texas. They had excellant flavor throughout. I used yukon gold potatoes ! nummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      D-lish and easy, will always bake my potatoes like this from now on. Baked mine with cheese and bacon bits, topped that with sour cream, tomatoes, red bell pepper and scallions. Very yummy!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Perfect recipe! I will be making this all the time! No fuss and tastes great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sliced Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    38%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 710.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes